BLACK KITTENS MATTER!!! Another black kitten has graced us with his presence.

phone reset 2 more 021.jpg

BLACK KITTENS MATTER!!!


I waited till Caturday to make this blog for this little guy. He is a male. So far this is the 2nd little black kitten we've found this year. As you can see I gave him some food which he quickly gobbled down. He was skinny but not real skinny.

phone reset 2 more 022.jpg


If you remember the kittens I blogged about last year you may know that none of them survived. Our feral cats all have the feline leukemia so every time a litter of kittens if born they all die. Which is why we were shocked two summers ago when all 7 kittens that were born that summer all lived and are now our kitties that I post pictures of all the time. That's how we ended up with 7 cats HA HA. 4 of them being black so I got the idea to start #blackkittensmatter.


phone reset 2 more 026.jpg
PROOF the kitten bite is mightier than the snake. This little guy was vicious! I mean look at those eyes. He was pissed off at me that I was able to catch him. Most of these feral kittens I have to chase down and catch usually are. I know I'm such an asshole human chasing down and catching this little innocent black kitten just so I can give him some food and pet him rolls eyes. He was so fluffy and soft. He quickly calmed down when I gave him the food.


phone reset 2 more 028.jpg

phone reset 2 more 029.jpg

Stella was even checking out the new kitten HA HA. She had to jump up on the glass of the front door to see what all the commotion was about. She was wanting to play with him. We aren't keeping the kitten inside or nothing. Due to the fact that we already have so many cats we have no room for him. After he finished eating we let him go. He quickly ran back under the front porch back to the mamma cats. I haven't seen him since so more than likely he didn't live much longer.

If he is still around and gotten bigger and survives I'm sure I'll have more blogs of him in the future.


In the mean time if the rest of you reading this have a black cat or cats, or you are a black cat like @curatorcat, don't hesitate to use the #blackkittensmatter tag. Out of all the goofy cat blogs and tags already started why not start a movement for all the black kitties? Let's have some fun with this.

Thanks for looking and have a happy Caturday!

Stay Un-Tune-Ed...


Join the TRUTH Party, The Radical Underground Tyrant Haters Party!!!
Comedy through activism, activism through comedy.
Keep your democracy off of my Sovereignty!

Welcome to the NEW West!!!
Rainbow Man meme6.jpg

Sort:  

Looks like a little cutie "with attitude!" But I guess feral cats have plenty of that... I hope he makes it! And yes, #blackkittensmatter!

Happy Caturday!
=^..^=

Already have a grey Tabby named 'Runt', hopefully my next one will be a pitch Black one, maybe a Tux may be acceptable to me , in fact I plan to name him/her 'Pitch'

Zeus is our gray tabby. We need a white kitty to balance out all our black kitties Ha Ha.

Good find, what a cute kitten. Hope he survives!

I'm still more scared of the snake..

LOL that snake couldn't bite you even if it wanted too.

Oh it wants to.. I can see it in his beedy little eyes

Congratulations @hippie-witha-gun! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 15 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 4 SBD worth and should receive 138 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79