Black Kittens Matter!!! Worried about my Owen.

thumbnail_20181103_101230_resized.jpg


HAPPY CATURDAY!!! Take 2...

Owen and all of his glory HA HA. After getting up to feed everybody I found Owen laying on the floor in front of the laundry basket like this with his legs all spread out LOL. So I couldn't resist making another post. Cats are comedy! He must have been digesting after gorging his fat fluffy self HA HA. He stayed there like this long enough to get not one but a few pictures.


This one blurred...
thumbnail_20181103_101223_resized.jpg


I said I was worried about him because earlier this week I found a small lump on his belly that wasn't there a week ago. No, it wasn't one of his little kitty breasts either. This is a small lump. It is either a tumor or possibly a hernia. Except I don't know how cats get hernias other than from their umbilical chords at birth. Freya had one of those hernia's from her umbilical chord when she was a baby and we had it tucked back in when we had her and the rest of the kitties fixed last year.

Besides the lump, Owen and his twin fluff ball brother Oscar both have fatty tumors almost in the exact same location on their left sides above their left rear leg. Oscar's fatty tumor is small though. Owen's tumor is a lot bigger but their fatty tumors doesn't seem to bother them. They both have had them since they were kittens. Now that I found this lump under Owen, I'm concerned he might have kitty cat cancer. If the lump gets any bigger I will be taking him to the Vet to have him checked out. I hope he is ok.

thumbnail_20181103_101208_resized.jpg

Thanks for looking and have a happy Caturday!!!

Stay Un-Tune-Ed

Sort:  

Black kittens definitely DO matter! I hope whatever is going on with Owen is benign...

Happy Caturday!
=^..^=

We hope so too. If something does happen I will keep everyone posted like I did with the kittens we found awhile back. Our kitties mean the world to us. The fatty tumors are benign so we haven't been worried about them. This new lump under Owen though has us concerned.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29