#blindtest review for my favorite Dapp @actifit

in #blindtest5 years ago

Hello my dear steemian friends,

I want to thanks My friend @blind-spot for this amazing initiate to review dapps in Steem Blockchain and I am so glad to review @actifit app today. Here is my review about this app.

My Intro about Actifit App.

I have been using @actifit app since 27 Nov 2018 and I love this app. My experience with Actifit is very good so far and it keep running all the time in my phone.

I had seen many posts about actifit daily reports in Steemit so wanted it try it. When I downloaded this app, initially it was not working smoothly and crashing a lot so it was not tracking my daily activities as you can see gap in the score in below screenshot. Then I contacted @actifit team and they helped me resolve this problem. After 5th Dec 2018 this app is running smoothly in my phone and tracking my daily activities. Earlier I was using Google fit which I uninstalled in December month because Actifit does a better job than google fit. Actifit pays us to stay fit and healthy but Google Fit don't, so I deleted their app. I still wish I would have downloaded a long back but because I was not aware about this app before so its okay.

Best Features

  • This is very light app in size and does not affect phone performance, no affect in battery.
  • Steem account Login is very easy.
  • They upvote if user makes minimum 5000 steps and reward with AFIT tokens as well.
  • While posting to Steemit, there is an option to upload our own photo if you want.
  • It shows the count in notification so I can easily check my progress without opening the app or even without unlock the phone.
  • It tracks activities even when I walk slow (real time tracking, step by step count).
  • It even reminds to post if I enable that option so that I don't miss posting to steem.
  • Chart for daily score/history is pretty good.

I like this running notification a lot as I can track my progress just by looking at my phone.

actifit 2 notification.jpg

What needs to improve

Though this app is already doing a good job but things should be upgraded and change is good so I list down few areas which can be considered in future updates-

  • User Interface is very simple and need to improve. It can be in graphical presentation or better designed option buttons.
  • There should be an option to sync smart watch because sometimes carrying phone is not possible so it can sync with smart watch. Currently I can see option for FITBIT but that I don't have fitbit so never used this option.
  • I can't post to steem once its 12'o clock in night so have to post before 12. Not sure if this is intentionally setup but can be good if I can post next day as well. (Can be considered if its really useful for other users).

This is the home screen of the app this UI can be improved and become more attractive. There is lot of space in this screen is left and can be utilized to make it more attractive and beautiful. These buttons can be well designed/organized.

actifit HOME.jpg

I am addicted to this app and from 13 Jan 2019 to till now I make 10 steps daily and I ensure daily to meet this target. Below is the history screenshot of the app and my highest score is 18293. I like to stay healthy and fit and if someone is paying me for that then I feel more than happy. haha. its Like cherry on the cake.

actifit history.jpg

Last but not the least, after going through the referral contest, I invited my wife to join actifit and now we both will be actifitters.

everyone wants to stay fit and healthy and such initiative motivates people to do more activities which help them to achieve their health goals.

Thanks much and have a great weekend.

steem signature.gif

Sort:  

@alokkumar121, very well articulated review, my friend! I wish you luck in this contest! Keep on actifitting!

I also participate in this contest.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much @cryptospa best of luck to both of us.

Posted using Partiko Android

Your post has been hand-picked by an Actifit moderator for Actifit reward as having great content.
You've been accordingly rewarded 100 Actifit tokens, as well as an Actifit upvote.
rulersig2.jpg
Actifit..Rewarding Fitness Activity
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Thanks for the great review and for your notes , concerning the posting , it is intended to be before 12 o'clock so you can each day and after finishing your workout or any other activity to post it at once with the ability of the reminder in case you forget it in the settings button , and to start your second day with a brand new activity, Stay Fit with ActiFit 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78