#blindtest: ACTIFIT, 4 Months

in #blindtest5 years ago (edited)

xfi67vaven.jpg
(photo taken by @crypt-skip and used with permission)

I'm here to do a review for Actifit. The picture above shows someone who definitely needs to get control of health and fitness. And I'm obviously not talking about my handsome son (on his wedding day!) This picture was taken about 9 months ago.

Believe me, I cringe to post it, but they say a picture is worth 1000 words right?

I discovered Steem in Oct. 2018 and one of the first things I noticed was posts people were making about their activity. At first I thought it was just people bragging about how much time they spent in the gym. Boy was I wrong.

I read up on the Actifit app and joined their discord for more information. I saw that the app was easy to download and free to use. I downloaded it from the Google Play Store, easy as pie, and had it up and running instantly.

I can't say enough good things about this app, the devs, and the community. At a time when I desperately needed motivation to get into some type of exercise plan, Actifit gave it to me.

There are the tangible rewards from using the app:

  1. The app automatically tracks your activity right from your phone and you post your report at the end of the day to Steem, directly from the app.
  2. You earn Actifit tokens for your activity.
  3. You earn an upvote from Actifit on your report post.
  4. There is a referral program at the moment and you can earn additional tokens and Steem.
  5. You can delegate Steem Power and be rewarded with increased upvotes.
  6. It gives you something to post each day on your blog and other Actifitters will upvote your post.
  7. Actifit is now integrated with FitBit so that you can use that technology with ease.

All of that is GREAT. But there is more. What about the intangible rewards you will reap with Actifit?

You get the support and motivation of the entire Actifit community. It is not just an app, it's a lifestyle. Getting your daily phyical activity becomes FUN again. Members of the community put up their own funds to run cool challenges. And the competition is fierce, lol.

I'm not just talking the talk here, I'm walking the walk. Proof is in the pudding. Don't talk about - be about it! Ok, enough cliches. The point is, with the help of Actifit and my beloved community of supporters, here is the result:

ocm37yp63x.jpg
(photo by @crypt-skip and used with permission)

With 30 lbs gone, my energy is back, my diabetes is under control, and darn it, I had to buy new clothes!

So I have a huge THUMBS UP for the Actifit app. If you're looking to make a lifestyle change for the better, we are waiting for you with open arms!

blueeyes8960.gif


[credit@EdibleCthulhu]


99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWYov37C6BjUdaTZT29DGryrTpwwdpqCgirPemMU3z3txPKvruXNYFGvejqt3VogK8zZfNHzdqCvnNPsC5V9vS9.gif

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

@blueeyes8960, great review of the Actifit application. Stay always fit and healthy!

I wish you good luck in the contest!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @cryptospa, good luck with your entry as well. And keep on walking and taking those gorgeous pictures.

Thank you! Ill keep on doing it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats on the weight loss that is amazing and the best thing is actifit should help you keep it off as well. I haven't got consistent enough yet but would love to get to the point where I have more energy. Its tough keeping up with a 1 and 3-year-old and I'm giving up sugar and caffeine so I could definitely use any extra energy I can get.

Wow, 1 year old and 3 year old - I remember those days!. Plus a full time job and a house to maintain right? Giving up sugar and caffeine is tough! I know it's really hard time (And energy) for exercise with all you have going. Best of luck to you, one day at a time. 🙄😘

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the kind words!

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree that@actifit provides a great service to it's community. You made amazing use of it by adopting it as a daily healthy habit and it's obviously worked well for you. Keep up the good work and thanks for this motivating and inspiring post! 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @kenny-crane. I think if it was "just an app on my phone" the novelty would have worn off and it wouldn't have made the impact on my life that it did. But having the whole @actifit community to get to know - and make friends with YOU and others - makes all the difference. I look forward to talking with everyone. How's the moving going?

The social aspect really does make a difference! I've met a lot of cool people like you on this app as well. 😃

The move is going well; thanks for asking! Everything's right on schedule. You'll be reading more about it in my @actifit reports. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Very detailed post and enjoy seeing the before and after pictures. You look a 100 % better. Losing the wait probably did a good benefit for your blood pressure. Hey their is a plus to buying new new clothes. It gives you a good reason to go shopping !

Thak you @dwolfe! I feel 100% better too. And yes my blood pressure is fine now, I got off 3 blood pressure medications. He he, clothes shopping is a lot more fun now.

Good luck with your health and fitness goals.

Thank you! It has to be a lifelong committment, so long live @actifit, lol.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations Tammy 🎉👏 for taking control of your health and well-being. Your hard work and dedication shines through. I remember you even bought fitbit. Wishing you continued success and abundant health 👍😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks Eric! And if I had started naming names of community people in that review, your's would have been one of them. You've been right in here with me from the beginning.

Congratulations on achieving such good results!

Thank you. And I need to mention that if it wasn't for my husband @crypt-skip right there with me, also actifitting (and he lost 20 lbs too!) that I never would have made it.

Have you managed to get anyone to join Actifit yourself?

Posted using Partiko Android

I've talked to several people at the Y where we work out. But not really that I know of. I don't know why people are so scared of crypto!

I have noticed the same fear. I think the constant barrage of hatred of and straight up lies about crypto such as the debunked claim that Bitcoin has an enormous carbon footprint (it's really mined largely in Sichuan with cheap excess hydroelectric power) in mainstream media is mostly to blame. I've been hugely disappointed in some of my friends I've talked to about crypto who I've considered to be intelligent and open-minded. Some of them could be described as intellectually clearly superior to me but their lack of rationality and sheeple-like mindset makes me cringe. I suppose when it comes to open mindedness and rationality, I must be off the charts despite my limited raw intellectual power compared to some people. Sometimes it feels as though I were talking to a bunch of zombies from black and white movies.

Some of these people are self-styled intellectuals of a sort but in my eyes their credibility has plummeted to zero. How freakin' dumb must you be to believe what's in the press without considering the possibility that it might be false? Once you've read something in the press that you are an actual expert on, your eyes should open to how sloppy most journalism is. But no. The most laughable thing is staunch anti-American leftists constantly bitching about US foreign policy while being very active on Facebook, most likely an arm of US intelligence agencies. Most people are literally sheeple following their programming. Most Western intellectuals are totally useless people good for nothing but chewing shit. Present them with a viable alternative to stick it to the man and you can almost see their ball sacks shrivel even if it were something as utterly harmless as getting themselves a Steem account and kicking their Facebook habit. I have no respect for those people at all.

Wonderful! I wish you love, health and happiness!

Thank you, I'm a very very lucky person to have all three! Same to you!

That my dear is mind blowing great testimony you have there. Keep active and stay active with actifit.

Thanks @ketcom. You're one of my acti-friends that keeps me going. A regular reader and poster that I enjoy getting to know. Makes a difference, I appreciate you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80