The Predicted Snowpocalypse Has Arrived

in #blizzard5 years ago

Greetings, Steem fam! We're holed up here in Denver, warm and dry, while the predicted blizzard rages outside.

Phone/Kindle cameras never seem to do it justice as to how hard it's coming down, but the snow has been ranging from a 45° angle to sideways since I woke up.

The power has blinked out 4 times already and the internet is on and off, so if I'm not around, I'm snuggled up with cats and books.

On a nifty side note, my little snake plant is blooming! I've never had one of them bloom before. This little plant calved off a larger plant years ago.

Stay warm, everyone! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Glad you're safe and warm - that looks pretty spectacular!

The noise is pretty wild!

Wow! A snake plant bloom! I've never seen one do that, not even in the greenhouses at Smith College! What a green thumb!

Generally, flowers are caused by stress, and I had just moved it to a new window a couple of months ago, and I've been kinda derelict about watering of late ...sooooooooo ...green thumb by neglect. XD

That being the case, mine should have been flowering continuously for years! LOL

I am so ready for winter to be over. Stay safe.

It's snowing pretty hard here too... we already got 6 inches

I just heard a loud THUMP outside and I wonder if something fell off the construction site down the block, lol.

Thank you alot for shining on #ulog and wish us warmth

Please submit your best email to this google form (https://goo.gl/forms/7NxDYt4HX5GAgkae2), then go over to leave a comment indicating that you have filled up the form on this post (https://steemit.com/teardrops/@surpassinggoogle/let-s-get-you-your-first-50-teardrops-tokens-an-emblem-of-human-and-breakthrough-token-to-reward-proof-of-tears) and get your first 50 teardrops token.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70