The Day I got DICKED by the STEEM BLOCKCHAINS "ALL-IN DELEGATION" Problem! READ! FFS! READ!

Thank you everyone who did not see this one coming. Fucking Steemit Inc HF20.6 cannot even see the difference between VotingPower VS "mana" or the All Mighty Resource Credits!!! Hurray!

@ned I am not very happy with this. Just sayin. BTW, your hair still look great. And @TheDegenSloth / @chibera Booster is now over 1 Million SteemPower again. AND I guess I have no clue how to power up more, but in 5 more days I can at least use @SMARTSTEAM again! Thank you everyone, I will just go and HANG myself now. (I am not really going to hang myself, but it is how it feels like when you think the blockchain has become better, and realise that we have just polished a turd.)

Screen Shot 2018-11-03 at 1.42.16 AM.png
Oh No! Not Enough MANA?

Screen Shot 2018-11-03 at 1.42.42 AM.png
Finally ENOUGH MANA - My RC is FULL @ned, How Fantastic!!!

Screen Shot 2018-11-03 at 1.42.16 AM.png
Oh No!!! Not Enough MANA again? Is @STEEMD lying to me?

Hmmmmm, Maybe if I set the delegation to less than my Voting Power, Let us see!!

Screen Shot 2018-11-03 at 1.46.36 AM.png
Oh My GOOOOOOOOD!!!! YES, I mean Fuck! NO!!!!! NOOOO!!! I wanted to go ALL-IN How does my STEEMD look like now?

Screen Shot 2018-11-03 at 1.47.12 AM.png
Holly Mother of all shits! I STILL HAVE 40,000 SteemPower, but NO VOTING POWER, AND 100% Resource Credits???????????

Screen Shot 2018-11-03 at 1.48.02 AM.png
At Least @Booster now have over A MILLION STEEMPOWER again! So Since I cannot upvote anyone anyway, I will have to use this fantastic bot every single day! - In the meanwhile - Maybe We should FIX THIS SHIT PROBLEM!

The ALL-IN Problem!

@fyrstikken @fyrst-witness
STEEMPOWER INVESTOR & AN AWESOME WITNESS/BETATESTER/COMMUNITY MANAGER OVER AT http://STEEMSPEAK.COM Discord!

Fyrstikken Out!
Buy me a bottle of water, I am tired of all this.... shit.

Sort:  

Correct me if I'm wrong, but I'm pretty sure this is intended.

This was to prevent people from using all their vote power, then delegating to someone else (thus the vote meter is full again) who uses all their VP but with much mroe SP now, then the first person just undelegates.

This change also allowed the undelegation process to be reduced to 5 days, rather than 7 days.

Hope this helps!

Edit: I found the original post about it, feel free to read it here

you are not wrong, but I did not expect this change to impact so hard. Luckily we are an ever changing blockchain, so I hope we will be able to do something about it.

it may have been a "fix" for one thing, but has become a liability for another thing. There must be a way were you can delegate 100% and put the few percentage that has been used in a state of "isolation" until it has gained percentage, or a way to stack your delegation when intention is to delegate 100% and nothing less.

Yeah, I can see a system where if you delegate, let's say 100,000SP at 90% vote power, you delegate 90% of that instantly and the rest gets added over time thus it won't affect your own vote power. However, that just creates an additional parameter/thing for people to get confused about and I think Steem inc is aiming for things to be as parsimonious as possible to encourage adoption.

However, I think the 90% + 10% over time thing is a better idea than the current system so it doesn't just fuck your voting power for 5 days.

I agree. The delegation system does not really feel like it is supposed to. In Code it looks great, but now in code we need to make a better system were we can send and isolate used stake until those stake are at 100% and become active on the receiving account.

If all you have is 1000 SteemPower, and you delegate 500 to for example @booster, first 500, then another 500 - what you just did was calling back the first 500 and it will be back in after 5 days. What you need to do in this version is to completely undelegate first, get your small stake back so you can delegate 100% of your voting power when your voting power is at 100%

Also, it should be a 5 second new feature allowing SteemPower to be transfered from one account to another account with some added security.

IE. Buying and selling Steempower or like we do, renting out our steempower to the highest bidders in each @booster run.

Luckily @ned, this seems like a trivial thing to fix for a 20,7 patch.

It's all good bro hang on be patient and positive, things will work out. With hope... be well

Posted using Partiko Android

nice post really

Damn, dude.
I'm still trying to figure out how to "stop power down".
Calm down.
It's not gonna do you any favors to freak out.
I can tell you this from experience.
Breathe, baby. Breathe.

That is really not acceptable.

But I can see the real motive of Steemit here.
If your SP or Resource credits goes down, power-up by using your other crypto or real money.
It is all about earning money money money.

Posted using Partiko Android

These problems are absolutely annoying for a professional who can make a change on steemit. And they should not happen or at least get it fixed fast.
Don´t get stressed over it. You are doing a great job for steemit and the users of booster. - Cheers and a nice weekend!

Happened to me yesterday when I tried to increase the delegation to my alt account. I was doing it from Steembot tracker tools but I didnt really understand whqt was happening so I gave up.
By the way and apologies if its not relevant, but at one point today, I actually had 108% RC according to Steem supply which I also thought was odd.
Thank god we have you geeks on the case. Enjoy the rest of your weekend mate :-)

Irritating technical bug

Posted using Partiko Android

And I thought I was the only one numbering the hardforks as 20.x

But yes, this is whack and the mana terminology is comical.

they have more important issues to worry about , like selling steem monsters cards ......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87