Is A Blockchain Without Cryptocurrency An Option For Mass Adoption Of Blockchain Technology?

in #blockchain6 years ago

I guess most people would be wondering and thinking “Is it really possible to develop a blockchain without associating a Cryptocurrency to it?”
Have you ever thought about this before? It seems a crazy thinking, I guess but it is possible and there exist blockchain without any cryptocurrency. An example is that developed by IBM

blkminuscrypt.jpg

created by me, @akomoajong

It is quite clear that most governments and businesses are not willing to accept Cryptocurrencies but it is not very clear (at least to me) if they would do away with the option of implementing just a blockchain without associating a Cryptocurrencies.

Is Developing A Blockchain Without Cryptocurrency A Point To Be Considered Blockchain Developers?

Unless they are hired, the answer is will always be NO!
I don’t know what it takes to develop a blockchain but I believe it demands a lot and developers will always need assistance from the public as it the motive with many ICOs. Also, these developers just like anybody, will desire to witness a financial breakthrough from their work, even the creator(s) of bitcoin saved 10,000 bitcoins for personal use and Vitalik, the creator of Ethereum is currently listed on forbes list of billionaires under the age of 40.

Personally, if I can develop a blockchain, my purpose will always be to serve the public and the world at large but of course I will fancy my chances of surpassing Bill Gates as richest human in the world lol

Why Should People Think Of Creating A Blockchain Without A Cryptocurrency?

I know a few reasons why institutions can consider developing a blockchain without a cryptocurrency. These are:

  1. Volatility associated with Cryptocurrencies.
  2. Scam and fraud involved with Cryptocurrencies (especially ICOs) and
  3. To maintain the monopoly of paper money.

Well, these reasons are pretty much understandable and very clear.

What Will Be The Impact Of This Action?

I believe this will increase trust and confident in the implementation and usage of blockchain technology thereby boosting the adoption of blockchain technology all over the world by businesses and even governments (I doubt some African governments still). Thus, blockchain technology will be implemented in most sectors of economies.

This is just a crazy thinking, I know!

I remain @akomoajong, steeming from Cameroon, peace!

steemit.png

My Affiliate Area

  1. Join this steemit community with over 18,000 members to make friends and get upvotes:
    Join here

  2. Register and trade your cryptocurrencies with Binance, the number one ranked Cryptocurrency exchange in the world: Visit Binance

  3. Seven (7) Coinpot Cryptocurrency Faucets

Cheers!, @akomoajong

U5du2M2p9ExS1aT99Mq5XD7fQhUH1KY.gif
20180601_194728_0001.png

Sort:  

Thank you for joining @Yensesa curation party. Your post has received a 30% upvote from Yensesa. @akomoajong

Thanks man

Posted using Partiko Android

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Without a doubt

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

You got a 8.48% upvote from @joeparys! Thank you for your support of our services. To continue your support, please follow and delegate Steem power to @joeparys for daily steem and steem dollar payouts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28