Some references on Team Rocket Consensu family proposal

in #blockchain5 years ago (edited)

Quick references I want to keep track of

From Snowflake to Avalanche - Emin Gün Sirer

High level presentation. It doesn't go deep in the probabilities and other maths quirks but you get the gist of the consensus.

Deep Dive Into A New, High Throughput Consensus Algorithm For Permissioned Blockchains

More technical article here on Steem.
https://steemit.com/blockchain/@horria/deep-dive-into-a-new-high-throughput-consensus-algorithm-for-permissioned-blockchains

Metadata blog on distributed systems broadly defined.

Another one :-)
http://muratbuffalo.blogspot.com/2018/06/snowflake-to-avalanche-novel-metastable.html

Snowflake to Avalanche: A Novel Metastable Consensus Protocol Family for Cryptocurrencies

Finally the article by the pseudonymous Team Rocket:

I need to spend some time studying that. I also should compare it with blockchain-style consensus and more classical consensus.
I guess if I have questions I can try to reach out to their protonmail: [email protected]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84