SBI Builds Community by Offering Lifetime Upvotes - You Should Join

in #blockchain5 years ago

Pixabay - SBI Builds Community - money-2696238_1920.jpg

A few short weeks on Steemit, and I came across a great project, Steem Basic Income. A "Social Experiment to provide every Steemian with Basic Income", this seemed like a great opportunity. Well, this is my third post on this topic and with each post, I sponsor a few steemians. The sponsorships provide steemians with the opportunity to earn upvotes on their posts. The more you learn about Steem Basic Income and how it works, you will see you need to make minimum thresholds to take advantage of the offer, but it is really not that hard. And, you really don't need anyone to sponsor you. By sponsoring someone else, you can also earn a place in the program. Truly a win win.

So for each person I sponsor, I too get a share credited to my account. So, if I sponsor suzieQ for 1 steem, I also receive 1 steem credited to my account. So, while I'm helping the community, I'm also helping to secure my own financial future. Win-win.

Now, at this time, 1 steem isn't enough to begin earning upvotes. So the newly sponsored has the responsibility to do a few things, but only if they want to be involved. I'm thinking about doing another post on the Steem Basic Income how to, but to be honest, the information is already out there, you just need to do a little research. Start from Steem Basic Income. You can also get help on their Discord channel. Just check out their site.

Here are a few steemians I've sponsored today. Most I found commenting on my posts and a few asked for sponsorship. I will be sponsoring more later, probably tomorrow. Your support is appreciated!

  • @edwinbasu - Cryptocurrency, news, memes and more
  • @khuram11 - i am a online worker steemit is a amazing income way
  • @isnochys - Playing Paradox Games I love staring at maps

Still not sure how to check to see if they are already members, but it appears that if they already are, the contribution will just be another share added to their account.

Anyway, my best to all.

Pixabay - SBI Builds Community Vote - button-32259_1280.png

Sort:  

Thanks for the write-up!

We do start each member with enough pending upvote balance to get an upvote right away, either their next post or sometimes their most recent if it's less than a day old when their enrollment is processed. After that there is quite some delay until the next vote. At the current STEEM prices, it takes a member with only 1 unit a full 28 days to get to each $0.012 upvote.

The best thing a new member can do to boost that (if they don't want to enroll at a higher subscription level) is to start upvoting @steembasicincome posts. Those reward an upvoting multiplier of 1.34x their upvote value (so if you upvote at $0.01, you would receive a boost to your balance of $0.0134 after that post pays out) and that goes a long way toward getting upvotes more frequently. Even members with tiny starter accounts can accumulate upvote value that way more quickly than almost anything else they could do with their limited voting power and SP.

(BTW, you are welcome to use our banner and link it to the FAQ when you write about Steem Basic Income). There is a code block for it in the FAQ if you're not already familiar with hyperlinking in html.

Hi @josephsavage. Thank you so much for enlightening us. It is good to have the expert show us the way. Much appreciated. And thank you for the reminder to upvote @steembasicincome links. Sometimes we get so busy, we forget to do the things that are most helpful to us in the long run. Thanks again for this great project.

Hmmm... Interesting project. Worth a look I guess.

(so if you upvote at $0.01, you would receive a boost to your balance of $0.0134 after that post pays out)

Is this a one time thing? Or does it add towards your SBI status overall?

Congratulations @guysellars! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 comments. Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Wonderful info, what about newbies how does it affect them

Keep in mind there are pathetic people like me who are not able to join discord.

Wish you a great valentine's Day (in advance or..).

Posted using Partiko Android

LOL. Ok @wakeupkitty. Just ask a question on the posts and well try and get the answer. How about Telegram? I was thinking about posting my personal link on my page, just did not want to be inundated with spam.

I’m a huge fan of @steembasicincome and the theory behind universal income. I’m glad to see others spreading the good word.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @cryptictruth, always glad to find others in support of such a worthy cause. I see you are a Steem Monsters fan. I also followed you.

Gracias por la información me es muy útil y por seguirme tambien

Eres muy Bienvenido @rodul-real. Creo que esta información ayuda a mucha gente. Por favor, comparta la buena palabra.

Thanks for informative sharing. It's useful. How do we contribute to sbi?

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi . just transfer 1 steem to @steembasicincome and put someone you would like to sponsor in the memo field. It's that simple. @steembasicincome has lots of good tutorials that you can search for.

1 Steem = how much weight are of sbi? Is it possible to contribute to myself?

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @fruityexplorer. The documentation says not to sponsor yourself. If you don't know anyone, you might just pick someone who has commented on this post. Worst case bases is that you will be giving them another share and you still get one anyway.

Thanks for informative explanation

Posted using Partiko Android

How do I get involved with this , I could use a little extra steem in my life and more positive interaction :) thanks in advanced if this is a dumb question and just missed it in your article

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for sharing @whtchp. Actually very simple, you just need to sponsor someone. Using your wallet, just transfer 1 steem to Steem Basic Income. The beauty of this is that both the person you sponsor and you each get 1 steem. Truly a win-win.

Well as soon as I have a full steem I will lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75