Where are the Blockchain Dapps Being Built Outside of Ethereum?

in #blockchain6 years ago (edited)

blockchain-dapp-platforms-decentbet.jpg

This Infographic Show Us the Current State of Blockchains Built for DAPP's.

I admit that I had no idea the AION and NEO were working with so many projects. I am quite familiar with what is happening on the EOS and VECHAIN blockchains because they are two of my favorite projects.

The surprise for me was the lack of dapps on Lisk. When Lisk launched it seemed like they would ramp up quickly but two years after the ICO they are still lagging behind. Maybe that was the reason they just went through a massive rebrand effort.

I also know that Cardano (ADA), Vechain and EOS have not launched their Mainnet yet. 2 of the 3 are launching this month.

How is This Actionable?

  1. "Buy the Rumor, Sell the News", is my favorite trade. Vechain is launching this month. AION Mainnet will happen this year. I expect the coin values will increase over the coming weeks.
  2. Since EOS and Tron just had Mainnet launches I will wait a few weeks before I start to accumulate again.
  3. Cardano (ADA) has multiple updates happening in 2018 so I am accumulating.
  4. If you know projects are planning to launch their DAPP after a Mainnet launch then it would be time to accumulate. For example Decent.bet is the first DAPP launching on VECHAIN.
  5. I am looking for new projects. Watch for Halo Platform and Guld two platforms that are going to make a huge splash in the Crypto space.

Blockchains That You Can Build a DAPP (Decentralized App) on are My Favorite Types of Projects.

When multiple projects use your platform it gives the underlying blockchain a solid foundation as we have seen with Ethereum. I believe there is room for many blockchains to build DAPP's on. Since these projects will be competing for DAPP's to be built on their blockchain this bodes well for those of us who own the coins. Unlike standalone coins who often do little to improve their technology and blockchains these companies will be forced to or they will disappear.

Survival of the Fittest Blockchain!

Source

Sort:  

Thanks for the info.
It surely shows the survivors.
Interesting!!

NEO showing strong dapp growth. Screen Shot 2018-06-05 at 11.12.09 AM.png

They sure are. I just don't have time to follow every blockchain.

I follow them pretty heavily. Bitinfocharts.com is a good place to collect data for many of the large blockchains. Daily transactions, active addresses, sum value of transactions are good data points to look at. If those are increasingly monthly it will not be long before the token value increases. Back in January the prices were getting way ahead of the usage but now these past few months have been the other way around. Usage on certain blockchains are increasing exponentially while prices are flat to down. Usage = demand, Supply and demand = price, so it will not be long now until we see a sustained bull run.

There are 7 on Neblio (one of the better blockchains from where I stand)

https://nebli.co/ico-list/

and five for universa (UTN)
Crypto Park
IOB
McFly
Unicorn 🦄
Smart gold

I love Neblio, Stratis is missing as well.

Source for the infographic? I'd like to check it out in higher resolution!

Well, ignore Dash while you can - I guess... But I also notice that Ethereum Classic is conspicuously absent. Ethereum occasionally get completely jammed while its little doppelganger is entirely under utilised for its dapp capacity.

Are people building DAPP's on Dash?

Very insightful info graphic!

True is hard to keep up with everything.

Do you have a decent source that shows the dAPS that are coming out?

Wan main net is also going live this year est. 2H. Damn Tron is so overvalued - WTF? Who is buying that sh*t?

I will not buy Tron. I don't know anything about WAN so I left it out.

Thanks for the info.
It surely shows the survivors.
Interesting!

I follow them pretty heavily. Bitinfocharts.com is a good place to collect data for many of the large blockchains. Daily transactions, active addresses, sum value of transactions are good data points to look at. If those are increasingly monthly it will not be long before the token value increases. Back in January the prices were getting way ahead of the usage but now these past few months have been the other way around. Usage on certain blockchains are increasing exponentially while prices are flat to down. Usage = demand, Supply and demand = price, so it will not be long now until we see a sustained bull run

Nice post . Important topic . Thanks for share this . Upvote and resteemed it .

thanks for best information!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79