Heading down to Tokyo to check out @ned’s talk!

in #blockchain6 years ago

B6F63749-757E-44D5-B644-8CDCA4AEE089.jpeg


Currently on the highway bus, listening to some awesome Indonesian rock band I’ve just been turned on to (Pandai Besi (check ‘em out!)) heading down to hear Ned speak in Tokyo on smart tokens and blockchain social media in general, I imagine.

Pretty pumped. Not really sure what to expect. Excited to meet many cool folks from @steemit-jp!

I’ll try to report from the event. Not sure if I will be able to set up a Dlive stream, but that would be pretty sweet. We’ll see.

If not, do expect some videos/ posts/reviews/thoughts in the coming days. I’m hoping this event contains some real substantive information, and detailed info about the platform’s development and things to come.

Here’s a little footage from the highway bus:

And of course, what it’s all about for me, in the end (though I’m not sure I’ll hear much to the end of “vacate the state!” today:

F680A905-FE0D-4676-84AC-AE9F482B1547.jpeg

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as DLive and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

Voluntaryist attire on point!

Be sure and let us know what's up. Can't wait to hear more! :)

That sounds so cool to be getting to get to go to that. Will be watching for updates.

Thanks, @tecnosgirl. I feel pretty lucky to be here and to be able to make the scene today. I even shaved off my beard so I didn’t look like I came straight from the sticks. 👻

Oh you are joining! Have fun🤟

Hope it all goes well! Wish I could make it there if only for the meetup, but maybe next time. At any rate, let's both hope @ned knocks it out of the ballpark.

@kafkarnachy84, wow that's gonna be so amazing, I hope he comes up with a better way to move steemit to the next level.

hoping to get feedbacks from you as promised.

safe journey boss

I like the commitment, be sure to give us insight on what transpired,✍🏻 it is very exciting times!

oh cool! will you take a vid of his talk? hope so! also curious to hear about the "ethos" in the room... what are people saying?! interested to hear your thoughts :)

Cheers. @mountainjewel. Yes, if at all possible I’m planning on it. I’m keen on getting the feel of the room as well. Should be pretty interesting.

awesome! will stay tuned to see a future post from you.

Wow sir so amazing and enjoyable sound. I like your choice,without music travelling is worse and man become bore. Nice place.

What kind of gig he's going to attend? @ned was on TV recently, as I know, so now it's something else?

Heard Tokyo is extremely beautiful from a couple of friends!! Safe travels! @kafkanarchy84

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02