How I become blockchain and cryptocurrency enthusiast

in #blockchain6 years ago

Blockchain and cryptocurrencies are big innovative terms in modern technology. Every technology geek wants to be associated with which could be the next big thing, and the same thing happened to me during the early phase of Bitcoin innovation. Albeit, Bitcoin was invented in the year 2009 but I came to know about Bitcoin during the year 2011-12. I have always been technology buff and fortunately, a friend of mine was also associated with IT background. So we used to talk about the latest technology and all these stuff. I got to know about Bitcoin through the internet and I just shared about Bitcoin with my friend. He was already familiar with this technology and I got to know more about this stuff. This was the first time I got to know about Cryptocurrencies and the Blockchain. Bitcoin during that year was really cheap and we as concerned people were not ready to adopt the technology. Moreover, we had not the luxury to buy Bitcoin here in India because no cryptocurrencies exchange were there during the time 2011. Later in the year, Bitcoin became more popular when the Bitcoin was associated with the Silk Road on Dark web and the founder was arrested with a huge amount of Bitcoin. Since it is the most anonymous way to do the transaction, one cannot find the real holder of that digital currency albeit you can check the record of the transaction on blockchain. You can send and receive money in a very short amount of time so this can play an important role in the mass adoption of cryptocurrencies. I first time purchased BTC during the year 2015 and ever since I have never looked back and I do encourage people to understand the technology and they should also adopt it. Bitcoin has come across a long way and still, I think cryptocurrencies is in its early phase. As people will understand the technology and adopt the blockchain technology we need to make people aware of Blockchain and Cryptocurrencies. The blockchain technology is here to stay and we must do every possible way to mass adopt it.

Sort:  

Congratulations @rmnnegicrn! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17