This was the first time Blockchain and Distributed Ledger Technology had been openly discussed in Parliament. The day I attended the Economic Affairs Select Committee in The Houses of Parliament. Tues 19 Jul 2016..!!

in #blockchain6 years ago

#Blockchain Technology - Openly discussed in Parliament for the first time. I was the good looking chap sat at the back..!!

The day I attended the Economic Affairs Select Committee in The Houses of Parliament. Tues 19 Jul 2016..jpg

Openly discussed in Parliament for the first time and I am proud to have been there

The day was Tuesday 19th Jul 2016..!!

This was day that #Blockchain and #DistributedLedger #Technology had been openly discussed in Parliament for the first time.

I will never forget the day, as it was very hot and we were all suffering in the sweltering heat.

Economic Affairs Select Committee in The Houses of Parliament

I am proud to say that on the day, I attended the Economic Affairs Select Committee in The Houses of Parliament.

For those that have not seen this, I highly recommend watching it, as it will help understand how far we have come in just over +2 years.

https://parliamentlive.tv/event/index/d24ec0a5-222e-4a2b-a5af-5e45b937bd6a

Thanks for reading and watching.

Stephen

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this, I have listened to a lot of it still a bit more to go but you are quite correct about how far we have come. It was funny how just when you thought they were getting it they came up with a totally irrelevant counter argument that showed they actually didn't understand the technology at all! It would be great if you could do an article on gaining access to these Parliamentary debates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85