Let's mind how we treat non-adopters

in #blockchain5 years ago
Earlier today, I stumbled upon a Facebook post by a bitcoin maximalist referring to Nigerian graduates who have never read about bitcoin as unintelligent and it got to me.

When it comes to educating people about blockchain technology and gaining financial freedom, I'm used to seeing adopters refer to non adopters as fools, unintelligent and a lot of other things

I think I'm to an extent guilty because sometimes people message me begging me to withdraw my money from bitcoin before it crashes or consoling me for the death of bitcoin ceo and the loss of my money or something very annoying and in my mind I'm like don't you read?

Using-Blockchain-As-An-Application-Platform-750x375.png
source
Sincerely it's difficult, because I'm trying to learn, let go of the ignorance and someone is trying to drag me back without even making an attempt to learn

But I believe we can do better, try to educate first before concluding and if you have, give people time.....

The trust is people are still nursing their wounds from ponzi and mlm, deep down they need multiple streams of income but they are yet to summon courage.

Here's the effect of what we do.

We make it look like we are forcing adoption on them and it's more for our benefit than ours.

It not enough for someone to buy bitcoin and keep as a retirement plan, there's more to the space than owning cryptocurrencies.

If we are really pushing for adoption, we have to take it one step and a time and carefully try not to bruise people's ego.

There are better ways of doing thing.....

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hiya XD
When I observe the main media streams I have come to realise people cannot be to blame for believing all the negative hype surrounding bitcoin. There is a mainstream push against cryptocurrencies. I have found one of the best ways to introduce people to cryptocurrency is to just offer them a small amount. If they are intrigued then maybe you will have a new friend seeking out your long fought knowledge. If not choose how you spend your time in the next moves carefully.
Much Love,
Rilo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06