Does Blockchain Have Real World Uses? Yes It Has Been Proven

in #blockchain6 years ago (edited)

So yes after all this time you still come across clickbait articles and opinions that blockchain has no uses or future. They are getting fewer and fewer and companies from amazon to facebook to ibm are all looking into the blockchain. But still they are there. If you are one of the people who thinks blockchain does not have a use just look no further than steemit. Steemit has already proven the system works and is better than previous models.

If you are not a member of the site then I recommend you sign up. It's free, so no excuses :p. I've been here myself for some time and have seen first hand that a decentralized system with a crypto reward pool works. Not only does it work it is a model that several industries could benefit from and will probably be the future of most of them in the years to come.

Now there are a lot of scams out there and companies throwing the word blockchain to get attention so you need to be careful. But a system on a blockchain has proven to be a more efficient system. There is no more will it work is what companies will figure out how to use it properly. And if you don't believe me just use steemit. You can send steem for free and a daily reward pool is divided to its users everyday.

You can believe what you want but you cannot argue it has no real world uses. We are passed that now.

education-548105_1280.jpg

Sort:  

Quite a few. And its interesting seeing the big boys getting into the game on Azure, IBM, and now AWS.

I there are Supply Chain, Distributed storage, Audit and Accounting solutions already in active enterprise use.

Really great article and very special explanation well done, my friend
You are a really successful person. I wish you all the best

cryptocurrency is a full automatic or running system and it will be circulated through a specific cell path.

In this case cryptocurrency can be completely complete and low speed, but it can be a good result when a system arrives in a specific orbit.

Steemit has made the world see the beauty of a blockchain technology. It gave it voice. I have been all several platform where they ask for fee before one can register but steemit is free and easy to use. I am still thankful to the person who introduced steemit to me. It has a big real world value. Even Satoshi knows that

STEEM imo is a digital use case, not a real world use case. I live in the wealthiest county in the first world USA, and I can buy just about any physical object. Which is what I can consider to be real world applications.

I get what your saying but I would argue we live in such a digital heavy world a digital case is a real world case. And any store could accept steem and probably save on fees they just haven't been setup yet.

I would probably not accept Steem on my store unless Its issued to USD conversion, and will be built in as gift-card transactions. The monetary systems worldwide are already digital, so yeah it is a real world case.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

It's little funny to see that a lot of the voices that claimed impracticality of blockchain have disappeared within the past few months. To be truthful I think that good times maybe ahead of us but all it would take for these lowlifes to return is a crash after the next bull run.
Thankfully this cycle cannot repeat ad nauseam since we know that blockchain will go mainstream and once the profits roll in from the tech, they'll all be worshiping it blindly.

What a good analysis, after reading this my knowledge has been expanded! Thanks for such an excellent post

Just what I don't like about Steemit is that, This site is only designed to make money from.

This is not going to turn into a social thing or anything like that if this keeps on going like this.

The fact that only botters get to trending and hot page proves that.

Just looking at the TRENDING page right now I only see crypto posts.
Yes this community is all around crypto, but it won't get other peoples interest if the TRENDING page only has crypto posts from people who pay to get to TRENDING.

I myself just hope to see a change, and start seeing more posts that have better content and stuff on TRENDING and HOT

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75