Do world needs blockchain?

in #blockchain5 years ago

As I'm sure that most of the people invests in blockchain blindly with the hope of doubling their money but blockchain has a lot of use cases other than this. Blockchain can eliminate corruption because blockchain is censor resistance, immutable and transparent. If you use blockchain powered decentralized social networks then you will have more freedom. After learning about blockchain and decentralization I don't feel safe when I keep my funds at centralized services - electronic wallet services, banks etc. Sending files through blockchain is also more secure than using traditional services because blockchain is harder to hack. In my opinion it's possible to create a more free world with the help of using blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85