Meet Our Blockchain Guardians - Ceruleanblue


On the Whaleshares blockchain, witnesses serve a role of validating signatures and timestamping transactions by including them in blocks. A block is any group of transactions (posts, votes, transfers, etc) which update the state of the database. Each time a witness produces a block, they are paid for their service. If a witness fails to produce a block, then they are not paid, and may even be voted out.

Witnesses are generally expected to manage a reliable block producing node, implement a failover system, maintain a public seed node, tune blockchain operating parameters, but since Whaleshares is a infant blockchain most of the above mentioned are not rarely implemented yet.

As a WLS user who wants to see this platform continue to grow and flourish, we all have 30 votes to cast for any WLS witness of our choice and I will say this is the most important 30 votes you will ever cast on this platform.

Lets call them Blockchain Guardians or a slight used term block producers.

Meet our Blockchain Guardians is a series put in place to know more about our very own witnesses, there roles and obligations. We need them as much as they needs us. Our witness are the leaders on the platform and thus it is our paramount importance that we due our due diligence before casting our votes.


Today I had the opportunity to interview a person that helped me out from the start of my WLS journey and I am very grateful for this person.

Join me as I welcome @ceruleanblue, Meet Our Blockchain Guardians.

What brought you to WLS?

  • Well, before I came to WLS, I thought a Steem fork was like any other Hard Fork 20, I did not realize there were other chains out there like scorum, and even I had actually sent in my application to smoke without knowing about them being a copy either. My good buddy knows how upset I am that I was late to the steem party, and told me I should get on WLS as soon as possible. I set up my account just about the same moment he told me what the differences were here.

What got you interested in becoming a Witness?

  • Well, as you well know Chrono, I actually was a bit fearful for the future of this platform, seeing as though we have made some good changes here, we are still a chain whose code base is based off of another, and that means we will face many of the same issues that Steem went through, and is still handling to this date. I have taken the position of Witness, so that I can be in a proper position, to ensure that these same issues are fixed before they become a problem, so as to preserve the well-being of the platform that I care so much about.

What have you developed for wls?

  • Well, though I hate to admit, and having only been a witness for about a week, I have not developed any WLS services to date; However, I have been spending as many hours a day as I can recently working to get a release of my first service out for you all, and let me just say that it is coming along amazingly. I am quite excited with the progress actually, feels it is coming almost too well right now. I should have something set up for you all by the end of the week if things keep up like they are.

Being a witness takes a lot of time and energy, how do you keep a balance between this and other commitments?

  • Well, you are right that it does take quite a bit of energy, and right now with current health issues, that can become a bit of a problem for me, though thankfully I do most of my work online, and taking on this witness role has only further enhanced the fact that I will probably not be leaving my computer any time shortly :P

Where do you see wls in 5 years?

  • Now, thats a heavy question! Haha well, in my wildest dreams about whaleshares, we all actually ride around on pet whales, but I know that is a bit unfeasible. That being said, I do believe that this platform has the potential to go even farther than any of its competitors, as I am seeing alot of good things from the people here. For the most part, everyone here is trained, experienced, and ready to make this an awesome place to be for everyone. Just as Bitcoin paved the path for the alts, Steem, through all the work that they have done, have cleared us and other platforms like us a very nice path, and I believe we can follow it far.

When you are not in front of your computer helping the WLS community, what other hobbies do you have?

  • Well, hands down my woman is my life. I do everything I do to make her proud. Shortly under that, I enjoy spending time with my animals, (All 6!), watching some good movies/shows, and listening to some good tunes. My life is nothing without my friends and family, and that is what I spend the majority of my time enjoying, be it at home or on the move.

If you could only vote for one witness (not yourself) who would it be and why?

  • Well, guess if I gotta answer this one haha, my one vote would go to @jepu. He has been a solid dude the entire time I have been here, he has been a solid dude for quite a bit longer than I know about, and I assume he will continue to be so. Jepu is a dude you can count on for near any problem this chain could face.

If you could have one super power, what would it be?

  • Hmm, the speed of the flash is the obvious answer to me. For one thing, it would be nice to bang out this project lightning quick. :stuck_out_tongue: Aside from that, I believe that is the most powerful ability, aside from being fast, his speed grants him the ability to travel through both time and dimensions, something that many powerful men would kill to do. I would definitely have alot of fun with this power.
Thank you so much for taking the time to answer a couple questions for our community. 🤝🏻
  • Of course! As I mentioned when you asked me, this is a nifty idea, and I think it will be good for both witnesses and users alike. I really appreciate how much the community joins together here, and truly hope that this is something that will never change here on Whaleshares.

As WhaleShares users we need to do everything in our power to choose Block Guardians that will represent the community well. Before voting make sure you do some research on the people you are voting for and be informed. Head over to https://whaleshares.io/~witnesses and click on some of the witnesses names, get to know them a bit better and do your part to make sure this community thrives.

Now that you have read something about @ceruleanblue, It will be good and kind of you to show them some love by going to the witness page, search the box and type @ceruleanblue to cast your vote for them as your Block Producer.

WLS-Icon.png


Please catch our next Meet Our Blockchain Guardians soon. Take Care.

Meet our Blockchain Guardians Series:


Jepu
Nepd
Merej99
Intelliguy
Lexikon082
Clockwork
Ceruleanblue



WLSchronogif.gif


Find me on Discord, Lets explorer this frontier together!!

I am the Robot looking guy.

Whaleshares Official Discord

✅ Every Single Vote Counts!

Please take a minute to jump over to the Block Producer / Witness page and cast your votes. Simply click on the (^) up arrow next to my username "chronocrypto" and supply your private account or active key to lock in your vote.
wls-share.png


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://chronocrypto.io/meet-our-blockchain-guardians-ceruleanblue/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76