Meet Our Blockchain Guardians - Nathansternx


On the Smoke blockchain, witnesses serve a role of validating signatures and timestamping transactions by including them in blocks. A block is any group of transactions (posts, votes, transfers, etc) which update the state of the database. Each time a witness produces a block, they are paid for their service. If a witness fails to produce a block, then they are not paid, and may even be voted out.

Witnesses are generally expected to manage a reliable block producing node, implement a failover system, maintain a public seed node, tune blockchain operating parameters, but since Smoke is a infant blockchain most of the above mentioned are not rarely implemented yet.

As a Smoke user who wants to see this platform continue to grow and flourish, we all have 30 votes to cast for any Smoke witness of our choice and I will say this is the most important 30 votes you will ever cast on this platform.

Lets call them Blockchain Guardians or a slight used term block producers.

Meet our Blockchain Guardians is a series put in place to know more about our very own witnesses, there roles and obligations. We need them as much as they needs us. Our witness are the leaders on the platform and thus it is our paramount importance that we due our due diligence before casting our votes.


Today I had the opportunity to interview a person that helped me out from the start of my Smoke journey and I am very grateful for this person.

Join me as I welcome @nathansternx ,Meet Our Blockchain Guardians.

What brought you to Smoke?

  • Being a team member of 420smokers.us, I was excited about the idea since the early days @stoner told me about it.

What got you interested in becoming a Witness?

  • I'm interested in supporting the vision of a decentralized, free social network for smokers!

What have you developed for Smoke?

  • Originally I wanted to develop a duplicate content bot, which detects if users are just copy and pasting articles from other websites. Since @blackman is a talented dev and already has experience in this field, it was better to let him do it as we need that functionality ASAP. Looking foward, there are still some nice things which can be built as we are still a very young platform!

Being a witness takes a lot of time and energy, how do you keep a balance between this and other commitments?

  • Currently I'm studying & working which takes a lot of time already. But when I'm in the bus / the train I always find time to check posts of new people and welcome them to the platform which I think is an essential task which needs to be done. (Otherwhise well-written, new posts might fly under the radar)

Where do you see Smoke in 5 years?

  • In 5 years I see smoke.io as THE social network for smokers. And I don't think that this is too far fetched.. It's true that many people in the cryptocurrency space are in just for moon and lambos but originally there were idealists that believe in a decentralized, free world. Those idealists are getting more as people only begin to understand what this technology is about. And I can speak from my own experience - I do use Whatsapp for my regular contacts but with close friends I prefer the open-source messenger signal way more. From time to time I see new messages with "xyz now joined Signal!. This alone shows to me that people do care about privacy and this is just one aspect of decentralized networks like smoke.

When you are not in front of your computer helping the Smoke community, what other hobbies do you have?

  • In the past years I've become a health freak. I workout every 2nd day and experiment a lot with nutrition. Currently I'm on a ketogenic diet which brought me to bulletproof coffe - It's damn awesome, check it out!

If you could only vote for one witness (not yourself) who would it be and why?

  • I'd vote for @blackman since he does necessary dev stuff which in later stages is absolutely essential(Like the duplicate content detection bot). Of course there are other witnesses which are doing great jobs too but If I had to make a hard choice it would be him

If you could have one super power, what would it be?

  • I want to see what's possible. If I could never die, I could experience all the cool stuff which is going to happen in the future 😃
Thank you so much for taking the time to answer a couple questions for our community. 🤝🏻

As Smoke users we need to do everything in our power to choose Block Guardians that will represent the community well. Before voting make sure you do some research on the people you are voting for and be informed. Head over to https://smoke.io/~witnesses and click on some of the witnesses names, get to know them a bit better and do your part to make sure this community thrives.

Now that you have read something about @nathansternx, It will be good and kind of you to show them some love by going to the witness page, search the box and type @nathansternx to cast your vote for them as your Block Producer.


Please catch our next Meet Our Blockchain Guardians soon. Take Care.

Meet our Blockchain Guardians Series:


Skylinebuds
Smokeasaurusrex
Graylan
Bitcoinparadise
Smokinghotnish

Thank you for reading, I @chronocrypto one of your top Witnesses thank you for your time.


wy4CZXBB_400x400.jpg


SmokeD - Smoke Data Explorer is also running nice and smoothly
Capture.PNG

SmokeD has everything you need in regards to Smoke blockchain.
In case you haven't read my Witness Application/Intro
New Project (1).png

Find me on Discord, Lets explorer this frontier together!!

I am the Robot looking guy.

Smoke Official Discord

✅ Every Single Vote Counts!

Please take a minute to jump over to the Block Producer / Witness page and cast your votes. Simply click on the (^) up arrow next to my username "chronocrypto" and supply your private account or active key to lock in your vote.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://chronocrypto.io/meet-our-blockchain-guardians-nathansternx/

Sort:  

Hi @chronocrypto, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @nathansternx doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75