Blockchain Music Contest Season 2 Is Here!

in #blockchainmusic5 years ago

Blockchain Music Contest Season 2 - Round 1!

10 Days To Enter And Earn Points!


Welcome to Season 2! That's right, we are back and we are looking forward to hearing some great music from from you all. Also for S2 we have @chiefmappster back in action, and he will be judging along with @d-vine @jeffleinwand and myself. Gonna be great to have him with us once again, big ups to Chief! :D

This season will be genre specific and we are going to be spinning that genre wheel to keep you on your toes lol. :D This will be a multi-platform contest, so if you are on Steemit, Whaleshares, WeKu it's all good.

For the 1st round, we are going to go with Deep House for genre.

You can use this video for inspiration, to get your creative flow going:



You will have Ten(10) days to produce your entry!

The official contest days are: July 10th 2019 to July 20th 2019 at 11:59 PM EST! That leaves us 3 days to judge the entries, and get the winners selected. Each new round will be on a 14 day schedule, so keep your eyes peeled for new information about new rounds.


Posting Your Entries

Post your entries where ever you feel comfortable, just make sure that we can hear your music! I highly suggest that you use Choon as your primary source for uploading. It makes it easier to play for the shows, and Choon is the shit, so make it happen, thanks!

Prizes

The prize pool for each round is as follows:

FIRST PLACE WINNER: 4 SBD + 10 Steem + 300 Notes + 40 Points
SECOND PLACE WINNER: 3 SBD + 5 Steem + 200 Notes + 32 Points
THIRD PLACE WINNER: 2 SBD + 3 Steem + 100 Notes + 26 Points
FOURTH PLACE WINNER: 1 SBD + 2 Steem + 50 Notes + 20 Points

Each round's SBD prize pool is courtesy of: @enginewitty, @guiltyparties. Steem Prizes provided by @jackmiller and a mysterious unnamed benefactor. Notes prize pool is provided by @d-vine @jeffleinwand and myself.


Grand Prize

The Grand Prize Pool for this season is 50,000 Notes on Choon!

FIRST PLACE WINNER: 25000 Notes
SECOND PLACE WINNER: 15000 Notes
THIRD PLACE WINNER: 10000 Notes

The contest will run for 32 weeks, on a 14 day cycle. Whomever racks up the most points for the season will take home 1st place.


Judging Entries

All entries will be judged with a focus on creativity, sound quality and technicality. So bring your A Game! The judges will be @d-vine @jeffleinwand @chiefmappster and myself, plus a guest judge here and there... which will be announced when we have one for any particular round.

Live Contest Show!

There will be a live show on the SMA Discord Server every other Wednesday at 9pm utc, hosted by @d-vine @jeffleinwand and myself, where we will discuss entries and play them for the audience. Arrangements will be made in advance to make sure that we can play your songs. We are looking forward to you joining us for the show!
The Rules of the Road:
  1. Your song must be in the genre specified.
  2. Must be your song! If you are collaborating with someone we need to know.
  3. Make a post about your song/entry. Add a link from your post to the current bmc post!
  4. Add a link to your post in the contest room - blockchain-music-contest!
  5. Your entry must be posted within the Ten (10) day time period.

Everyone is welcome to enter the contest, and we are also looking forward to hearing from some EMA artists. Time for @nickyhavey & co. bring the heat! :D


Contest Sponsors

Please take a moment to vote for our Witness Sponsors, who are supporting the contest and the SMA... Click the banner images and show your support!

@enginewitty - The man with the master plan! Creator of #thealliance and musician in his own right.

@guiltyparties - Our favorite Canadian and witness extraordinaire!

@jackmiller - The Australian witness that truly gets it and loves a good laugh too.


Good Luck To All Who Enter
Looking Forward To Hearing Some Awesome Entries!


Sort:  

great contest but I have a couple of questions:

  1. can we make a remix or mix some non-copyrighted songs and enter this contest?
  2. we have never used choon but what do you mean by notes in prizes section?
  3. we can we enter our entry?

Hello :) If you are referring to stems that someone made and are non-copyrighted and are freely downloadable, or you purchased then sure go for it... however we are really looking for original creations when possible. Notes are the Currency of Choon. And you can enter whenever you wish within the contest time frame for any particular round, 10 days. Hope that helps. ;)

I'm very excited to venture outside of my normal style and see what happens!

Hello! Awesome.. feel free to jump on in the challenge. Looking forward to hearing the entries. :D

Awesome! Thanks for the tag! I have shared this in our @emalliance discord and we have a few house producers there too so I'm sure we'll get a few bites... I may dive out of my comfort zone as well but we shall see 🙂

Resteemed as well

Posted using Partiko Android

Y/W :) Thanks for posting in your server too, much appreciated. Ohh that would be awesome, climb out of that comfort zone! :D

Least I can do my friend! I'm in the planning stages of Project steEMAliens to get more of us on the platform and sharing beats but there's a lot of things to get my head around first and still playing catch up from the last 3 months... All good fun though!

Posted using Partiko Android

Ahhh perfect timing! I wasn't sure what I was going to put in place for my "Original Music Monday" series moving forward but this contest will help fill the void for it every other week.
I don't know if I have ever made a Deep House track haha but I am definitely game to give it a try!

Awesome! :D Can't to hear what ya create for this genre. :-)

Thanks for your entry, R&U and locked in. :D

WOW, @yamaagni!!!
@psionic-tremors just called me over to her "studio" and said: "Listen to this!"
I am just a simple "listener" and enjoying good music that reaches my ears.
While listening to your song I was blown away.
Clear sounds that made me move ... which does not happen very often ;)

I love it!

Hey! @inthenow, @chiefmappster, @d-vine, @jeffleinwand, @nickyhavey, @enginewitty, @guiltyparties & @jackmiller.

I certainly would want to participate in this contest. But first three questios:

1.- Have any of you a "Choon invite code" for me in order to sign up in their platform and be able to upload my music immediately?
According what I've seen on the sign up page of Choon: Without the "invite code" I would be added to a waiting list and therefore I won't be able to participate in this contest in time.

2.- Could you give me the link to the SMA Discord Server?

4.- Add a link to your post in the contest room - blockchain-music-contest!

3.- Is that "contest room - blockchain-music-contest" a specific channel of the SMA Discord Server?

More than that, just get ready to fling me those 4 SBD + 10 Steem + 300 Notes + 40 Points if you answer correctly and positively my previous three questions. Hahahaha

Cheers!! :)

Did anyone help you out with an invite? If not I will make arrangements with you so you can participate no problem. I don't have any invites.. hopefully someone will help out with that. You can hit me up on discord @inthenow#8900. And the contest room can be reached here: https://discord.gg/prqBqs6 under contests category ;)

Did anyone help you out with an invite?

No, not yet as you can see so far in the comments.

hopefully someone will help out with that.

Yeah! I hope that will be the case too. That gesture would be very nice. :)

And thank you for the Discord link. I've already wrote it down and probably soon I'll be wandering over there.

Cheers!!

Thank you @enginewitty!! :)

Capture.jpg

Invite code worked fine. Mission accomplished. 👌

Awesome, welcome to CHOON then😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for your submission... much appreciated! :)

Happy to be involved. Thanks for the contest! :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

I've beamed down some of our EMAliens into the steem blockchain and expect some entries coming in the next few day on this!

Love the initiative, the steem blockchain needs more of them for musicians

Awesome! Thanks a bunch, much appreciated. And I can't take anyone to my leader... just sayin lmao :D

Looking forward to more awesome entries. :-)

Haha you're most welcome!

Woohooooo @chiefmappster in da house :))) - that's the name I wanted to read ;). ... great ... let the games begin :)) ...exciting! ...

Let me call some peeps 📢 @paradigmprospect @yamaagni have you seen this!!! :)

Thank you @inthenow for hosting this great contest again!! And thank you @d-vine @jeffleinwand @chiefmappster for your precious time to listen and judge all the entries!!

Am very excited to hear all the entries that are coming in over the time :)

Yeees, let's get the party started peeps!! <3

Heck yeah!! :D This is gonna be awesome... can't wait to hear what you come up with this season. :)

Be interesting to see what entries come in!

Yeah gonna get interesting fasho! :D Thanks for sponsoring again... w00t!

No prob hombre🎧

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76