Paradigm Prospector - Swamp Portal | Blockchainmusic Challenge #7 "Shamanism"

in #blockchainmusic5 years ago (edited)

swamp LQ 16-9.jpg

My entry for the #Blockchainmusic challenge round 7, themed "Shamanism". I aimed for a sort of sonic witnessing of a ritual to open up a portal and, well, what came out is this. Darker than expected but certainly transdimensional.

Probably one of my weirdest tracks ever, but in shamanic practices one never knows what comes out ;) Dangerous at times but certainly worth the voyage.

Proudly produced in Bitwig Studio 2.3 using mostly Bitwig's native plugins, like Phase-4, Polysynth aand effects, as well as a variety of samples. I made th track in 155 BPM at swampy halftime feel. It was particularly important to clear the low end, as many simultaneous tracks were fighting for it and I'm rather happy how it turned out considering the deadline drill ;) can't wait to hear it on a big system.

Enjoy <3


Listen on Choon:
https://choon.co/tracks/0mfgjv9t3sm/swamp-portal/


Or use the youtube link:

Img src:
unsplash.com


Thanks for stopping by <3

Sort:  

This is really something else, the whole song is on another level!
I really felt like I was at some futuristic swamp, the song drew me in the whole way through, what a trip!

I really have no idea what happened with this track^^
Thanks for your feedback man, that is perfect <3

I love the organic sounds and feeling to it! Funny thing is that I wanted to go exactly in this direction with an organic quiet track - well you know what came out - lol...... great work!!

It turned out so ultra-swampy - the track became more and more organic as time went on. Thanks sister!!!!

Man. Super dynamic track! excellent mix and atmosphere. I magine that bass on a sound systm... Explosive! Curiously I made a track many years ago with a premise like that in mind. I thought of some ancient tribe realizing a prohibited ritual to awaken a long locked deity. This deity was said to have much power, and would fulfill a request to the one(s) that free him from the curse-lock. But in the end this deity was a trickster and chaos bringer hahah. At that time my idea was to illustrate my tracks but could not do it for the ep where this track is compiled.

Say, do you happen to have a soundcloud account or something like that to enjoy your musix? I'm listening to the ones you have there in choon though.

Wow, you are even more talented than i thought! Like that is even possible...
I really really dig the track, learned a lot just by listening. The intro was so gentle and the staccato feel of the beat was intense, a really unique piece of music that conjures up very shamanic vibes, touch of sci-fi too, like fusion of ancient practices with technology and great distances travelled. I am amazed!


The music for Paradigm Prospector is only on choon right now, as it is mainly produced for the steem contests, forcing me to reinvent myself and make deadlines despite the feeling of it never being finished. I see it as self-therapy to get unstuck from my artistic barriers and it frees me marvellously!

If you click on the "paradigm prospector" name on choon you will see the full list with the latest tracks listed at the top.

Sungazing, Spirit Root and Morning Stroll are pretty much my favorites and along similar lines as well, downtempo'y and engaging, at times shamanic.

I have a soundcloud for my psy project Floor Dynamics though which is slightly dated, working on my psy for the long term and I still have ways to go for sure. Have been uploading my tracks there to witness my own progress, and it seems I finally reached a point where i am getting somewhere since the last track at least (dark space hour) - also made for the #blockchainmusic challenge. That one is only on youtube right now until I really get it finished (it's a prerelease and needs a lot more work) and then it will join those other tracks on soundcloud. Will be producing at higher BPMs and finally have a grasp on bassline engineering closer to where I want it. Now I "just" need to buckle down and make it happen which is one of my priorities this year <3

That said, i am proud of my last few tracks on soundcloud ahahaha. So much blood sweat and tears but as you know the artist's journey can be freakin' challenging, overcoming all the hurdles....

Thanks for all your feedback, support and appreciation. It means a lot to me coming from you <3

Maaan, I used to go to raves a lot when younger. I loved Dark Soho, Shiva Chandra, Bamboo Forest, Sesto Sento and others, but those were my favorites.

I listened to the whole list in choon. Super eclectic. I shall return from time to time.

Totally thrilled at your support and feedback <3

Great track! Really top quality for its style (one of my favorites)
Deep and meaningful production!

Since you seem to be totally familiar with the festival vibes that means a lot to me! It's a lot of fun producing downtempo, especially now that it's slowly feeling like it's getting somewhere.
Thanks for all the love man! <3 <3

We're on the same page, I missed your music in my feed...
Long time follower, but somehow other things are showing up..
Tuning in!

Ye, I'm all over the place. Story of my life ahahaha. But the universe is kinda saying I should probably do more of this, seeing the conversations we had today that touch on music and awareness so much. I feel very thankful for such hints coming from people with their heart in the right place. Thanks dude, really

Very well! That's my job too... be creative and inspire :)
It's always good to meet some like minded...
Sometimes it's been like eons of solitude :)

Very nice PP........didn't come across any 'darkness' when listening to it ....am listening to it again :)

I thought the part toward the end may be quite challenging on altered states of mind when unprepared.^^
Thanks so much for your ear and all your support my friend <3

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @paradigmprospect! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1500 replies. Your next target is to reach 1750 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29