Don't Expect Me To...🎧 [Blockchain Music Challenge Round 9]

in #blockchainmusic5 years ago (edited)

expect me cover.jpg

Anything goes! Sounds good...doesn't it :) - This was the theme for this week's round of the Blockchain Music Challenge #9

@inthenow says :

"Anything Goes" meaning you choose your own theme, just bring the heat!

Yeah, you don't have to tell me that twice - I took him by his word and made a track with heat ;) - a funky ear cleaner ;)

As usual, I produced this track in FL Studio.

I have used many different plugins, which I can not list all, since I remove the plugins from the project after recording and continue to work with the audio track. And I really do not remember what I did ;))

But with the following, I know for sure that they were there:

Hexeract (Synth/Mod)
Transistor Bass (for about 15 diff. Bass tracks ..incl. sub ;)) )
Output instruments for Guitar and Rhythm
Sonivox Synth
Kicks, Snares and Hats out of the FL Studio drum pack
Vocals out of my library
And my voice for some synthy sounds and background singing

Here is my super funky entry for this round "Don't Expect Me To...":

Listen on Choon:
https://choon.co/tracks/0ns60cxenjy/dont-expect-me-to/

or right here:


Thanks for visiting!! Much love..Psio❤️

Sort:  

Cinematic really, great track psio! I really dig the slow heavy vibe with guitars and contrast with the light arpeggio that opens up!

Thank you so much for your feedback!! @paradigmprospect

How did I miss this!!! This is dope!! Mental note for tomorrow's artzone post

Oh wow :) - Thank you so much!!! I'm really glad you like it :))

Super groovy tune. Like the vibe. I wish I could sing and sound awesome like that. I sound like an oddball to myself in all honesty.
Super cool tho.
be well

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much! Haha that singin are vocal samples out of my library - I did only the background singing by myself as I'm also not a great singer ;)...you too be well!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

You got a 6.91% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @psionic-tremors! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 60 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Congratulations @psionic-tremors! You received a personal award!

DrugWars Early Access
Thank you for taking part in the early access of Drugwars.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76