The Blocktrades Contest | If we want Steemit mass adoption we should let go of platform romanticism

in #blocktradescontest5 years ago (edited)

image.png

So I just found this contest announcement and realized that I fully comply with all the application criteria set, so I thought why not spontaneously give it a try and partake?

I came here to Steemit with a vision, and interestingly enough it was recurring dreams which led me to this platform in the first place, preemptively hinting me here with the messages that "soon a new platform will emerge that I should definitely be part of" which will "eventually bring me all the Freedom I want". When I then finally found Steemit in February 2018, in the very same night I got some confirmative feeling in my dreams that this is "it". This is why my Trust in the platform is unconditionally unwavering.

The vision I had since February 2018 was to accumulate a decent amount of SBD from scratch, and then wait for a time when the SBD Price is much higher than the SP Price so that I would be able to instantly multiply my SP by converting my SBD. Now my vision is coming ever closer into fruition, with me having accumulated 580SBD while not even having considered once cashing out or lavishing them prematurely. The SP-SBD balance is oscillating more and more in my favor, and my dreams are guiding me perfectly to seize the maximum outcome just in perfect timing.

But of course the aforementioned "Freedom" also incorporates the cultivation of like-minded friendships and releasing my Heartfelt writings with variations in length yet always with passionate wording and intuitively matching images. Whenever a thoughtful comment comes in, whether a long-winded one or a one-liner, it feels very refreshing to thouroughly respond on them, and I barely leave out any. Vice versa, when I have something to say, I also enjoy leaving mindful comments on others' posts.

As to the sharing of a recent post of mine I choose this one from November 15. Normally I focus my writings on mind and spirit, but here I finally decided to make a case for letting go of platform romanticism if we want mass adoption. Have fun reading!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@alexaventuria/if-we-want-steemit-mass-adoption-we-should-let-go-of-platform-romanticism

Sort:  

I remember you talking about the sbd anomaly you wait for. It would be a realy low effort, or lets say low stress way to achieve a goal on steem. ATM its easy to get more SP trough converting, higher SBD Price would be great

you delivering post steadily like a clockwork and Im allways happy to read something refreshing. So I wish you good luck for the contest.

Haha, thank you for the best wishes and the kind words! Even though it would be surely great to get some extra support, everyone who complies with the criteria set deserves it equally to get chosen. I found this contest out of the blue yesterday, and simply discovered that I complied with all requirements and so it was quite effortless to make this post. And yes, I am anticipating the SP Price to get even lower because this is exactly what I have been waiting for all the time. In my opinion it won't take too long until we will return to higher prices altogether thereafter, so I need to be alert :)

Only by reading your post I am realising, that I had no real financial vision like you: "to accumulate a decent amount of SBD and then wait for a time when the SBD Price is much higher than the SP Price so that I would be able to instantly multiply my SP by converting my SBD".
I hardly took some money out of the system, but I somehow managed to not turn my SP to SBD.
What a learning curve! Thank you @alexaventuria.

Indeed! Personally, I when I joined Steemit one of the first things I came to read was that it has happened twice so far that the SBD value was MUCH higher than the SP value, about 8-10 times as high. But only for a short time. Ever since I got to know that I have been waiting for that because for some reason I got very feasible in my mind and never left again. I had no plan how to get so many SBD from Scratch, I simply had that vision I held onto, and obstacles steadily vanished, allowing my vision to become more and more reality. But this took quite some releasing of mind blockages as well, to be honest. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27