Winner! My 2018: Welcoming the new year

in #blocktradescontest5 years ago (edited)
We had more than 50 entries! Can you believe that? 50 different New Year´s Eve celebrations in 50 unique ways! From Steemians from the US to the Philipines going through Nigeria to Venezuela, it was very nice and interesting to read each and every one of your entries.

I was able to read all the entries and I must admit I had a very good time checking out how the New Year's Eve is celebrated around the world. I also voted on most of the entries - not all of them because RIP voting power but about 90% of them. In the end I was getting tired and a bit jealous of all the good pictures I saw in your posts guys.

But I finished reading them all and all I have to say is: Thank you for joining!


Thank you everyone for joining and letting us celebrate the new year as if we were sitting next to you eating or having a conversation with your family or friends.

I have to say, I wish I could´have voted higher on every post, most of you deserved more rewards than what you got, some of you even got two digit payouts for your amazing posts, congratulations!

The winner selection process:


First of all, I told you this time I would be choosing the winners in a different way and I think it is the best one so far, especially because of the subject of the contest.

No one can judge which celebration is better or who spends a nicer New Year´s Ever because we are all different.

But what we can do is appreciate good effort put into a post and anyone can say Hey, this post deserves to win... So I wanted to be as fair as possible and give everyone a chance.

So this time it is not about the content, it is about the post quality and the sweat and put into making the best post of the year.

I took out of the contest every highly voted post - because let´s face it, if you have more than $10 - $15 payout, you already accomplished what I wanted with this contest: To reward Steemians for their hard work - and I am not considering them for the price.

Also, I took into consideration that you followed the simple rules: Use the specific title, use the tag #my2018 and to resteem the post.

This time there's no first place. No honorable mentions. Every New Year Celebration deserves to be rewarded evenly, because every celebration is the same, we are all hard working Steemians making a post about our last day in 2018.

The 5 winners: A 20 Steem Price for each of you, in no particular order:

@ange.nkuru - Day and Night

image


@bertille-aa - A blue white red NYE

image


@bluemoon - One of the two million possible stories

image


@sherylneil - 2018 was a blast

image


@hlezama - Diminished celebration

image

Congratulations to everyone!

If you didn't win funny get disouraged and keep posting, there will be plenty of more Blocktrades sponsored contests!

Remember, making this contest and giving this prizes is only possible due to the delegation I got from @blocktrades. Don´t forget to vote for them as witness here to show them your support!

Sort:  

Oh wow! What a wonderful surprise, I'm really happy to be in the top 5! But I'm not just happy about that, also because I've read many of the "My NYE" posts and I discovered a lot of traditions, cultures, etc. It was such a nice and interesting contest. My friends join me to thank you and to say congratulations to all the winners and participants. Happy New Year to the World :)

Congratulation for all winner, hope your 2019 more beautiful. God bless you all.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats to all the participants! I look forward to reading through the diverse experiences our cultures have for this event! Thanks to @anomadsoul and @blocktrades for making it happen!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Thank you! It's great to start the year with such a wonderful surprise. I think it's a recognition of the effort, as you said and that's the real win. When you have the confirmation that you are not working in vain! This is a great encouragement for me this year.
Congratulations to other winners and to all who have made the effort to post. Their moment of glory will come if they persist. Good luck to everyone!
Happy New Year! I hope for a very good year.

Felicidades a los ganadores y un feliz y prospero año para todos :) saludos

Congratulations to the winners, and have a wonderful 2019 everyone!

Thanks, man. We are so happy! It was fun. Thanks for providing us with the opportunity to leave some family and cultural record.

Congratulations to all the winners
Looking for more contests from @blocktrades

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71