WINNERS | The @Blocktrades Scholarship

in #blocktradescontest5 years ago (edited)
More than 250 entries, out of which 222 were posted within the timeline given, out of which 190 followed the rules - I had to be a bit bland with some of the rules, like the number of lines per post.

Here we are, after quite a few hours checking the posts and to be honest, I am biased. I know too many of you and I have probably voted on 90% on the people who joined the contest. That´s great, that means our platform is still very healthy community wise.

But as I said, I´m biased, I couldn´t pick winners because of three reasons:

  • I want everyone to win and thus, I can´t handpick manually, most of you guys deserve it, you are a set of engaging and community focused Steemians.
  • Quality is subjective: For some people a very well taken photograph is quality content, for others it isn´t.; what for me could be a nice adventure post for yoy might be a too long and boring text; a video with hours of posproduction might mean entertainment for some, for another person it may mean lost time watching just another vlog.
  • The rules for winning were followed by most of you and thus you they became elegible to win. It´s not about the post you made for the entry, but about the previous engagement you had with the platform and your previous posts and behaviour on the Steem Blockchain.

So as you can see, everyone who is a well behaved and community oriented Steemian who followed the rules, deserves to win.

So, how am I supposed to pick a winner?

Easy, this contest is not about judging quality content, it´s not about who is the better Steemian or who gives more to the platform.

This is a contest that anyone who engages, creates good quality posts, who comments on other poeple´s posts deserves to win... long story short, this contest is for those who proved they still believe in our platform and still behave like when the Steem price was at its highest.

The winners were picked through a randomized Excel process.

Call it what you want, but I strongly believe that anyone who is still fully committed to Steem, deserves to win, and we can´t judge who is "more committed".

The winners of the @blocktrades scholarship, deserving two weekly 100% @blocktrades votes during December are:

SteemianPostImage
@boddhisattvaReflection of Winter Palace Arch
@louis88The Clean Planet presentation and a citiwalk
@dreemsteemThis is how Flag Wars begin
@midletThis week in Cube paintings
@veta-lessA trip to Kazan, Rusia
@purapapitaExtranjero en mi propio país
@anutuOfficial welcome wagon diggest
@misslasvegasSteemfest afterthoughts a time for change, plans for the future

But that´s not it. I mentioned I think everyone deserved to win and I meant it. Unfortunately we can´t support everyone the way we want to, what we can do, is reward Five more users with a smaller @blocktrades scholarship provided by two 100% votes from my own account per week during December.

The winners are as follows:

SteemianLinkImage
@saracamperoDeveloping the creativity of children baby shoes
@jenina619We are on fire
@scaredycatguideAvoiding the sunk cost fallacy
@riverflowsYour health, your choice, freedom of natural medicine
@kevinliLosing the car and ddaily mansion tour

Congratulations to everyone who won and thank you everyone who joined, please keep engaging as you have been doing for the past months, the only way to keep the Steem Community as awesome as it is, is if we keep behaving as committed as we´ve been doing it for the past months.


For those who won, please write me a PM on discord to @anomadsoul #8455 to get details sorted out.


This is a Blocktrades sponsored contest, if you like what they are doing vote for them as witness here

Sort:  

Oh my God, what an honour! Thank you so much, I wont let ya down 👊

Posted using Partiko Android

@misslasvegas!!!!!!

We did it!!!!!!!!!😱🤗🤩😄

CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

🤗❤️️❤️️❤️️

Congrats, Dreemie!!!😀🎊🎊🎊🎉

Yayyyyyyyyyy!!!!!! Can you believe it @audreybits!?!?!

Posted using Partiko Android

You deserve it, Dreemie!!!! Its such a great start to a new week. So glad to see two of our Wagoners up there....😀🎉🎊🎉😘

Yayyyyyyyyyy!!!!!! Can you believe it @audreybits!?!?!

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome! Couldn't have asked for a better pick ;)

Thank you so much!!!! I was soooooo thrilled (as you can tell from my many crazy comments hahahaha) and I'm still flying high!
Now thinking of taking one of those votes and sponsoring another contest to spread more love around!!!! Just gotta think of a fun contest hehehe

Posted using Partiko Android

You ARE my soul sister...I have been thinking about the same thing! Not just now, for a little while now, but now's the time to do it. :)

ok soul sister!!! :)

here is my contest for one of my votes!!! :)
SPUNKEE MONKEE DANCE CONTEST

Congratulations! You're efforts on that matter were revealing a very professional attitude. I'm happy this was regognized in this generous contest! Keep builidng upon capacity, dear @dreemsteem!

Thank you @ravijojla!!! Velvet glove 😉 hehehee
Happy to win anf just as happy to figure out ways to spread it around now! Lololol

Posted using Partiko Android

You won!!! I am so happy for you!!

yes!!!!!! oh my goodness!!!!!!! can you believe it??? thank you !!!! :)

Loading...

HOLY CRAP I WON!!!??? After I saw the hundreds of entries I honestly hadn't even considered this a possibility. Thanks so much @anomadsoul, @blocktrades, and the gods of randomized spreadsheets! :D Congrats to all the other winners! You guys all rock!

Congrats! You must be what they are looking for. Enjoy!

hahahahahahaha congratulations!!!!! :)

Well done my lovely brother @louis88 and all other participiants ! Deserved !

Yeah, congrats @louis88! And all the others that won! This just made my week/month :)

and the Month still began :)

Good job. Handling it like this was wise. Far better than picking favorites. I've known both @midlet and @kevinli almost the entire time they've been here; both good guys, both care about this place. I see a few more familiar faces as well. Again, good job. Kudos!

Thank you! It's an honour

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulation to all this winners and every participant. It is great to see that there are so many people still here that write posts so often. Special Congratulation to @louis88, you deserve it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations to all Winners! Lovely @misslasvegas and @louis88 nice you both catched it up :)

What good news, thank you for appreciating my work and congratulations for all.

Chica guapa, muchas felicidades por ganar este galardón, realmente eres increíble y esta bien merecido. Que sigan los éxitos y bendiciones. Un gran abrazo y muchos besos. Saludos.

Congratulations to the winners. You are very fortunate people. Hope I join you guys next time. Thank you @anomadsoul for the opportunity. Who would've thought so many people were so active. Hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11