The Blocktrades Contest | Divine Intervention

in #blocktradescontest5 years ago (edited)

Greetings dear Steemians,

This is my entry for @anomadsoul's contest: https://steemit.com/busy/@anomadsoul/contest-the-blocktrades-scholarship-or-win-support-for-a-full-month

To the question, "Why do you think you are a role model Steemian who engages daily with other users and posts quality content regularly.?"

Here's a sample of the kinds of posts I regularly work on:

https://steemit.com/poetry/@hlezama/divine-intervention-original-poetry

I have been in Steemit for some 10 months now and since I started here I have tried to become as involved as I possibly can, despite all the limitations being a steemian in Venezuelan involves.

I am part of the @equipocardumen community, a community of writers, musicians and artists, originally mostly from Cumaná, Venezuela, but which can count now among its members people from different parts of the country and friends from all over the world. We have committed ourselves to playing by the rules, respect the Steemian community, engage in as many activities and groups as we can and promote Steem beyond the platform. Since I started I have posted different kinds of materials, from my traditional academic/educational posts, to poetry, to fiction and some personal narratives motivated by the Venezuelan crisis.

I have been involved with the #fiftywords writing group, the #ulog community and with different users who are trying to turn their blogs into community-building models.

I value interaction via comments and I have made a personal policy to always respond to people's comments. I do my best to show them my gratitude and interest in what they post or write to me. As an academic and a parent I believe that this platform has a lot of potential to revolutionize the ways in which people can interact and information is transmitted.

I work every day to try to be a better Steemian, to learn about the platform and to produce quality content that combines excelence and a human touch. I think that above all, we must always aim at promoting high values and critical thinking so that whatever conflict or injustice is happening around us we can say we tried our best to fight against it.

Thanks for reading. Don't forget to comment.

Sort:  

Applause

Standing Ovation

Unbridled Cheering

Whenever I am on Steemit, I look for @hlezama !!

:) Thank you so much, @marillaanne.
Always good to know from you.
Hope you're doing well.

Oh, I'm doing pretty good actually, thank you. I've gone a whole week without making myself ill with an allergen!! Applause Please

You and yours are very often in my prayers. I hope your health challenges are improving.

Good for you. Applauses :)
We are doing well, all things considered. Thanks for your prayers.
Let those allergens stay away from you (or vice versa)

Thank you, Thank you!

LoL You are right. It is a battle with the allergies on all fronts!

However! Once I figure out the allergen is an allergen I'm highly motivated to stay away from it since my reactions are fairly intense these days. So, yes. I do have to stay away from the allergen but it's a fairly easy battle once an enemy is ID'd.

Two weeks ago I got brave and tried to add peanut butter back into my diet. It was an intense, disappointing fail.

Anyone can sit down in front of me and eat a cookie or a brownie or a whole jar of peanut butter layered with jelly. I wont' cry. It's like watching them eat some poison that I don't want. I may actually get concerned for their health.

However! All Lemon Curd is MINE! I may or may night share.

Considering your circumstances, "doing well" could be cause for joyous dancing in the streets. I always consider it a high victory against your circumstances when I log in and find you still writing!

You are right. Actually, that will be a good way of measuring how things are going over here. As always, I have tried to be candid about my life and what happens around me and my loved ones.
We are sort of isolated from many things to avoid more stress and depression, but sooner or later you have to face some cruel reality.

I loved lemon curd when i was in the states. I was gladly surprised they have so mnay desserts made of lemon. I loved it all (cookies, pie, icecream). We use lemon for lemonade and fried fish. That's pretty much it :)

I use lemon for lemonade and that's about it -- well and to flavor Southern sweet ice tea. It's a good thing I married my husband who loves to cook.

Which state(s) did you visit?

Sorry, i had not seen the comment.
During the years I spent in the States I lived in Ohio and Illinois; I also visited Indiana, Florida and Tennessee

Hi @hlezama!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.269 which ranks you at #19969 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 230 contributions, your post is ranked at #139.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You are indeed "a role model Steemian who engages daily with other users and posts quality content regularly." You are certainly one of those users who power up the heart of Steemit. Good luck! ☻♥

Thanks, dear. I did not get picked, but it was fun to have the feeling that one is getting there, where one is supposed to be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79