The Blocktrades Contest | Precious Time Together While We Still Can

in #blocktradescontest5 years ago (edited)

I love @anomadsoul's contest 🤭. I remembered I did once on the "Tour Around My Town" and had so much fun doing it. Therefore, obviously this is my entry for contest organised by @anomadsoul, sponsored by @blocktrades.

You can check out the contest here, because who knows, you will be interested as well and participate too. The more, the merrier. Whether I win, or you win, still, the best Steemians got it, and that's what matters. ✌️


7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmjJk34N4wqKtq31J8CbCheXNgq6VwttJENxk74mrS3vjkQhvfWqRR3NGcuTtF.gif
Image Courtesy by @anomadsoul

Now, the challenging part because I am soooo not used to talking about own's strength, plus there are tonnes of super duper awesome role model Steemians who deserved the win but this is what the contest needed, so here I go.

Why I think I am a role model Steemian?

Because I have never given up hope on Steem since the beginning I joined. I joined on December 9th and started blogging when the price was $10+. Then, I saw how it took off and dipped till today, but my spirit for Steem is intact and solid. I realised I came for the reward and stayed for the communities. The communities I am in love with and are active here are:
@teammalaysia (@myach),
@steemitbloggers,
@freewritehouse (under @mariannewest's Daily Freewrite's Prompt),
@steemitmamas.

I post daily and even if I missed, it will be a day or two. But yes, I am a daily poster. I love to engage and curate, did it since the beginning until now daily. I super love contest to reward and promote Steemians, on this line, I had organised #foodmodel contest (inspired by @sndbox question - the tag) but I just ended the contest after 10 weeks of it due to super busy year end coming.

I am one of the Encouragers for @freewritehouse to encourage the freewriters to continue writing. Besides that, I am part of the curation team for esteemapp. Also, I have just joined Dtube Revolution by @nathanmars to bring value to Dtube and other Dtubers' journey. Lastly, I am a Minnow of the Month selected by one and only @coruscate (still super stoked by this) and I trust her choice 😁.

I usually post on daily freewrite, some art here and there, ulogs of various topics, video via dtube and some random motivational thought stuffs. My posts may not be the super duper awesome one like some of others which I have read here, but decent enough, I think.

For the post I chose for this contest, it will be this one.
https://steemit.com/ulogs/@iamjadeline/ulog-03-precious-time-together-while-we-still-can-b8809a000ae02

I wish I can choose the post from some time ago because I super love the many posts I made for the final quest during #sndboxsummercamp, but yes, stick to the rules on choosing post from 15th-23rd November 2018.

That's about it so that I keep it to 20 lines for the above. Also, I really feel so awkward to talk about myself in such a way.


Thank you @anomadsoul and @blocktrades for letting this contest happen and best wishes to everyone who join this awesome contest.

double trouble.png


Steemit Bloggers

Join us @steemitbloggers Animation By @zord189

20180516_002249_0001.png
20180212_193505 (1).png


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://iamjadeline.vornix.blog/2018/11/28/the-blocktrades-contest-precious-time-together-while-we-still-can/

Sort:  

You are a role model indeed, you are involved in many communities and seem to be consistent with the quality ( I'll be watching you LOL)
I'm gonna go check out that contest. hmm I should check out that free write too, I have sen it around. Thank you;)

Thank you for your words. I am not sure about how good I am a role model. Haha. But am just trying out. Maybe I am a role model to some but not all. So we are like kind of a role model for different segments of Steemit and when every role model combined, we become who are you. I am a firm believer that all of us are a role model someway or another.

Oh yes, do check out the contest and the dateline is 28th. Please hurry up if you are joining. I will be rooting for you.

And the freewrite, it saves my life from not-writing. 😊

True words, everyone is a role model to someone else. I think the fact that you are involved in so many communities makes you a good role model as well. You take the responsibility.

Darn it, I missed it, been focusing on Dtube lately as video was something I did before and just getting back to. I shall check out the free write though.

Happily cruise around and see which one you eventually love to do. I only recently hop into Dtube. Like one month plus ago... Still learning there.. 😉 Thank you so much @dmilliz for making the comment section here vibrant.

I can understand how you feel because I feel the same too... Selling myself is a bit weird and awkward for me... Selling others is easier... You are one super mama and Steemian! Wish you all the best!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah. You are right. Throughout my experience here, I have come to realise that we can see it as 'giving ourselves chance' instead of selling myself. So @elizacheng, please join. You are in my thoughts when I put the link in Team Malaysia. In fact many of you are much much more eligible than me. You guys are super awesome.

I have already submitted mine two days earlier... There are so many awesome Steemians joining... It's gonna be so hard and stressful for the judge(s)...
And thank you! ❤️❤️❤️😘😘😘

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah man. I can't imagine the part when he reads through soooo many entries. Okay, going to check out yours.

Good luck, what else I can say? Wish everyone could win, because everyone who took part in the challenge deserves to win! :)

Thank you for the best wishes @route-m-d👍🙏

I have seen @iamjadeline from the day she step foot on Steemit till today and she is no doubt the most consistent content creator on Steemit be it using dtube, or other apps available. She is always welcomed into many communities and her engagement is infectious. She pops by almost everywhere and gives her best support!

She deserves to win!

Thank you @zord189. I am waiting for yours because you super duper deserve the win. More than me. You are our "always there" care bear everywhere! Helpful. Creative. Kind. Sacrificial. Loving. The list goes on...

<3 Will write my entry tonight when I get home. :)

Best wishes to you too! There are so many that I would pick for the award and I hope that the person deciding picks the people I know because you guys are simply the best!

Yes there are so many awesome entries I don't mind not winning but to see some others I know win. Same same. 😉 Thank you @zen-art.

This is what a winner presentation looks like :) Congrats, I hope I can see you among the winners, you really deserve it! Good luck! :)

Chance is so low because even I myself would pick other Steemians. So many others who do so many here and certainly deserve the win. 👍😊

Nevertheless, thank you @erikah for your encouraging words.

We'll see who are the lucky winners pretty soon, till then, let's hope for the best! Have a nice evening :)

Good luck dear....great to see so many great posts for the contest. The line up is great all the way and many well known stake holder applying for it....let see...keep the finger crossed

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes. I saw so many of them and then I realised I wish them winning than me now. Haha. Coz they totally deserve it. 😉

Thank you @steemflow for being here and sending lovely words.

You are always a great ...blogger and loved reading your post . though ocassionally i travel across you....😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by iamjadeline💕 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi @iamjadeline!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.705 which ranks you at #5109 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 154 places in the last three days (old rank 5263).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 339 contributions, your post is ranked at #153.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97