The Blocktrades contest | Medium Format Film Photography

BLOCK TRADES CONTEST

I began posting here on Steem on 260 days ago in March 2018. I am a photographer and so the majority of my posts are dedicated to sharing the photos and stories of the places I visit and the lands around home. I share a mixture of short form and long form content, sometimes posting a single photo and caption and other times a full photo essay or tutorial. Nearly 100% of the content I share here was written first for the Steem network, and usually continues to live here exclusively. I've found some wonderful communities in photography including @photofeed @photomag @photocircle @curie and @czechglobalhosts photo contests. Each of these communities have been welcoming and motivating to me as I share high quality photography with this new audience.

A role model on Steem posts and contributes what they are passionate about. They view the platform as a vehicle for their work, as an equal to the other centralized platforms already in existence. Because of this view, I rarely discuss Steem here, or contribute in spreading FUD or hype about the network. I am here to share my photography and knowledge in those areas, and enjoy the audience who has signed up to see it!

See link to previous post (posted November 20, 2018)

Medium Format Film Photography

My background in photography has been fairly long, beginning when I was just a kid growing up in Minnesota. I grew up on digital cameras and besides taking photos with my parent’s film cameras a few times, I had never shot film. I bought my first DSLR when I was 18 and have slowly upgraded from a Canon Rebel XT to a a couple full-frame Canon 6D's. About a year ago I bought a Pentax KX 35mm film camera and a few lenses, and started dipping my toes into film photography using...

Sort:  

Hi Justin, I like your work and will follow you with interest. I'm also here to share my photography and progress on my work. It's nice that I stumbled on your steemit profile.

Thanks so much! I'll take a look at your profile. Glad to see other active users on here during the price dip.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85