The Road to Steem Fest | The Thai Life and what to expect

image.png

With all the hardforkSSS and the blockchain outage in the past couple of weeks, I nearly missed this Road to Steem Fest challenge. Luckily I caught it just in time.

The last time I went to Bangkok was in 2011 and that time was to Pattaya for 3 days. I went straight from Bangkok airport to Pattaya, which for the record I did not like at all. Pattaya is way too sleazy for my liking. Then the time before that must have been ..... I can't even remember... must have been ages ago. So I really have no idea what to expect of the Thai Life.

I haven't planned anything yet other than the following:

Flights ✈ ✅✅✅
Hotel 🏨 ✅✅✅
SteemFest ticket 🎟 ✅✅✅

I haven't looked at places to go yet as I don't know how much spare time I will have during SF4.

  • Time permitting, good food is certainly on the cards. I don't like spicy food which Thailand is famous for, so hopefully I will find something for my palate.
  • Shoping? Yes, that sounds great especially with the massive chatuchak market. Who doesn't love a bargain?
  • I remember I had a great massage in Thailand once. I was lying down, the masseur told me to sit up and knelt down behind me. Then she told me to rest my back on her knees and relax, suddenly she pulled my body towards her. I can't remember exactly how, but that pull literally stretched my whole body and was sooo relaxing. Need to find a good place for massage again
  • I hear river cruise is quite popular in Bangkok. I've never done one before, not in London, not in Paris or any other European city for that matter. To be honest, I'm not a massive fan but it seems that's on the SF4 agenda. Maybe I will make an exception.

What else? I really don't know yet. But what I do know, there's a big bunch of fantastic posts on the @Steemitworldmap written by all the other well travelled Steemians here. That will provide a great source of information when I do my reseach for my SF4 Thai Life. Will do that in a couple of weeks time when I come back from my next trip.


Suprise project status
This is my own little SF4 suprise project. I haven't made much progress in the past month or so and it was on the verge of abandoning it. Luckily I have picked up speed again in the past couple of weeks and am now playing catch up. The prospect looks good and on track.


Check out all my travel posts here on Steemit Worldmap, and also my latest project @LadiesOfAsia where we share fun and cultural diversity across Asia Pacific.

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=livinguktaiwan
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-road-to-steem-fest-or-the-thai-life-and-what-to-expect


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Woops, pinned to the map by mistake 😁

Sounds like a great plan! especially the massage! definitely find someone, I know I would, hehe.

No chance of you coming out? Would love to meet up !

Oh dear, I am too scared to leave Europe 😰

Hi @livinguktaiwan!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.118 which ranks you at #997 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 106 contributions, your post is ranked at #26.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77