The Blocktrades Contest | LoveFriday Challenge - Mothers and Daughters

After almost a year on Steemit, I found a contest with a very motivating prize: The Blocktrades Contest run by @anomadsoul and @blocktrades. Rewarding the engagement despite the low market prices for crypto is a great idea. Here is my entry.

I joined Steemit back in March 2018 and I love it ever since. Having low expectations on payments or "unbelievable" rewards, I chose to focus on posting quality content and engaging with people around the world. Also, improving my photographic skills by following professional photograhers was a priority. I soonly achieved this by entering different photo contests and being part of Photofriend community. And wait, it's more: I improved my language and writing skills by participating in FiftyWord challenge hosted by the amazing @jayna.

image
A good example would be the post I wrote on November 16th:
https://steemit.com/lovefriday/@roxy-cat/lovefriday-challenge-mothers-and-daughters-0397dc9d5d409
I believe the articles I write are good but the best judges are my followers and other steemians who upvote my content.

I post on daily basis and, since I joined the Engagement League by @abh12345 and eSteem Giveaway Program, I also increased the number of comments (I love to talk so the numbers would have increased anyway 🙂). Another great opportunity for those who believe in Steemit and want to grow, is 'paulag' s Redfish Powerup League, where I'm constantly among the first 30 minnows.
With the help and advice of my dear friend and mentor, @erikah, I launched the SeasonChallenge and I'm so happy to see that people are joining every week.
To summarize, I am an active member of the Steemit community and I would love to grow so I'm able to support newbies (all my efforts were done without the help of bidbots...if I think, I fon't even know how to do it). This is my way to thank all those who stood by me and supported my activity.

Thank you again for the opportunity.


Check out the challenge started by me and @erikah, SeasonChallenge. We would love to learn about your impressions towards the Fall (these being the theme until 1st of December).

steemit-border

Picture1.png

QvAAKWXl.gif
Member of The Steemian Directory
QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and possibly a resteem too.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with @steemitbloggers
and their founder @jaynie

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Thank you for the mention, dear @roxy-cat! Also I will check out your initiative. Good luck in the contest! I have no idea how @anomadsoul and @blocktrades will choose, because there are so many awesome entrants. But I find it very heartening and exciting that so many people are blogging consistently, and showing up in so many wonderful ways on the platform, in spite of its low value right now. These are the people who will help Steemit grow. Thanks for doing your part!

Posted using Partiko iOS

How could I not mention my English teacher and one of the greatest steemians I met? 🙂
This is a tough contest. I wouldn't trade places with the initiators. There are so many people doing amazing things for the community.
My entry is intended a motivational speech for those who are loosing faith in this platform. As you said, just doing my part. Every small contribution is a step forward, right? 🙂
Good luck to you too. I really hope you will be among tbe winners because you're doing so many great things for us.

Thank you, my friend! The same is true of you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I want to thank you, dear @roxy-cat, very much for your daily support and advice, your kind words and interesting posts! 🙏 💗💗💗

You are more than welcome, my dear. I'm pretty sure that working as a team we will be successful here. 🙂
Besides, the photos and drawings you are sharing are too good not to be made visible. 😘

You are absolutely right! :)
Nice to hear that from you. :) Many thanks! 😘

I'm so glad you decided to join after all! And thank you for mentioning me. You deserve a chance, definitely. Good luck dear Roxy!

Thank you, Erika. Of course I had to mention my mentor. 🙂

It's an honor and a pleasure, you know that :)

It's an honor and a pleasure, you know that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01