The blocktrades contest | Dance me to the end of love (Photostory) - An imaginative weirdo's entry

in #blocktradescontest5 years ago (edited)

ruth-girl_steemit_TheBlocktradesContest.jpg



We have a new, really interesting contest in the Steem waters, people and I have decided to enter, thanks to @katerinaramm who let me know about it! (Thanks a lot, Kate!)

The Whats and Hows

@anomadsoul and @blocktrades (a whale-known Steemit witness) are working together to give away a one-month "scholarship" (id est, a one-month support from @blocktrades) to one lucky Steemian who despite the crypto-market despair, sticks to the platform, dedicates time and gray matter and continues working on their blog and engaging with people.
*For more details, visit the CONTEST Announcement post!

Tempting isn't it?

Let's see, am I eligible?

Requirements:

1) Make at least 3 posts on a weekly basis during the bleeding months of October and November

Check
Although this November is moving-house month for me and my time is limited, I try to keep up with my Steemit life, check up on people I follow and share at least some of my fiction and my photos.


2) Make at least 60 comments in the same period

Check


3) Be part of a community and be active in it

Check

  • Being a @steemstem curator for more than a year now, I have been curating STEM-related posts and writing the "Distilled" series for a long time.
  • I have also been working with @davinci.witness and @utopian-io as a Language Moderator of the Greek Translation team.
    With @dimitrisp (our second Greek Language Moderator) we have set up a community account, @aristotle.team, in order to support translation posts (and later expand on more Utopian categories). Some of our members' SP has been delegated to this effort.
  • I am one of the many delegators to @actifit project, as I do believe it has potential and I appreciate @mcfarhat for his hard work.
  • I have tried to help around with the @greek-trail and @eye4art projects, but due to lack of time I had to let go.

ruth-girl signature gif banner.gif


4) Make posts of top quality, made with effort, time and dedication

I leave this "check" to your judgement


5) Have a reputation higher than 50 without bidbots

Check
As a minnow who was still trying to figure out how things work, back in 2017, I had used small bidbot upvotes (worth 0.1-2 SBD), but once I realized what most bots do to the platform, I quit them. Ever since, I am growing my reputation "organically", either by making posts on topics I enjoy most (photography, insects, stem topics I find interesting and fiction or poetry) or by translating for DaVinci and Utopian.


To enter: Pick a post you made between November 15 - 23, preferably the best one you made:

I think I'll be choosing one of my photostories from last week:

Dance Me To The End Of Love (Photostory)


ruth-girl_steemit_thorns (1).JPG


In no more than 20 lines, explain why do you think you are a role model Steemian who engages daily with other users and posts quality content regularly.

I don't know if I am a role model, but I do try to bring a little bit of myself on this platform. I try to turn my blog into a little safe space, where I can share my thoughts and creative experimentations. I like to see other people's imaginative posts, exchange jokes and positive feedback. Moreover, whenever and how ever I can, I try to help people and projects I find worthy. The low prices have not made me happy, but despite the current situation I am still around, I drop votes, I post when I have the time, I pretty much keep being an active member and I choose not to power down (unless some really serious reasons come up in the future).



GOOD LUCK to all participants!

We may be going through hard crypto times, but there are still people here who enjoy the stay, share parts of themselves and stay for the place, not the prices.


Other worthy Steemians to check out:

@donnadavisart - @tezmel - @abigail-dantes - @agmoore - @alexander.alexis - @yidneth - @erh.germany - @gric - @patschwork - @nonameslefttouse - @trumpman - @katerinaramm - @iliasdiamantis - @dimitrisp - @lordneroo

There are a lot more, these are some of the ones I could think of right now...


Images (not-free for re-use) taken by @ruth-girl - gif made by @ruth-girl

Thank you so much for your time!

Until my next post,
Steem on and keep smiling, people!

Sort:  

@ruth-girl has been a role model for me on Steemit. Her blog is a "little safe space." Her posts are always a joy to read, her photos are brilliant, and she's industrious. How does she do it? In the midst of all this activity, she finds time to respond graciously to comments from 'plankton'(my status until last week). I think that kind of encouragement is really important for the health and growth of the Steem platform.
Just wanted to give a little feedback about one of my favorite Steemians.

Dear @agmoore, thank you so much for this kind comment! I am really overwhelmed by the supportive people I meet across the platform! You are certainly one amazing person, so imaginative and talented!

Lots of warm virtual hugs to you! 🤗

One of the most brilliant minds, gracious human being, bright, humorous, active, creative persons I have ever met. As a matter of fact, I am not sure if I ever met all these qualities into one person.. :)
I am happy and grateful, you know that!
Thanks for participating!
(I see chances that someone from greek-trail will be among the winners are increasing!!!)

Κατερίνα, "πολυτεχνίτης κι ερημοσπίτης"; 😝

Thank you so much for that encouraging comment, you are one of the people I really appreciate around here and you know it!


There is really hard competition, fingers crossed the winner will be wearing Greek colors!!

Yes yes yes... You deserve to win this! Humbled for the shout out and you should know you are among those souls that inspire me to stay in this community. I bet so many people can agree with me when I say you do so much :)

Oh, sweet @tezmel you make me blush! You are one of the few genuine people around here who deserve support! Thank you so much for the kind words!

Kisses from cold Greece! 😘😘

You are one of the most quality posters that we have. Good luck with the contest.

Thank you so much! I am trying to do something good here, I hope I succeed most of the times...
Good luck to all of us! 💪

We only have 8/250 chance.
Not bad in my book.
Win or no win we are all winner for stepping up.
Steem on !!! :)

I guess we didn't make it, but it was fun participating anyway ☺

Don't worry , we will win another time ... :)

Your name has become synonymous with quality! Thanks for the shoutout and good luck!

Oh, Lord! You turned my cheeks as red as a poppy 😚
I am really curious to see who will be the lucky one!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @ruth-girl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.087 which ranks you at #971 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 974).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 271 contributions, your post is ranked at #115.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17