The Blocktrades Contest | Human Evolution and Anthropocene

I was pointed to the right direction by @katerinaramm to participate in the blocktrades contest, thanks Kate. So this is the reason I'm here; though I know there are so many more qualified people out there, but I couldn't tell Kate No, lol.

Image from Pixabay

One of the contest requirements states that we should make a post of not more than 20lines (I'll try to stick to this) about a post we made between 15th-23rd Nov to qualify for the contest.

My Entry

For the contest, I have chosen the 6th episode of my Evolution debunking series - "Human Evolution and Anthropocene". It is roughly a 2k word post, but more importantly, some misconceptions about evolution were debunked.

I joined steemit in June 2017, and I've been active since then - posting everyday for as long as I can remember. I am here for the community, and I am active in SteemSTEM (where I'm honoured to be a mentor), and on various other communities (Nigerian and non-Nigerian). This could explain why I give lots of comments in a day, and getting to Rep 67 without a single vote bot.

Am I a role model steemian?

Well, we had our Steemit in Nigeria 2 (sin2) event some weeks ago, and with the acquaintances and reception I had, I would only believe I am doing something right for the community - at least, my people told me that. That is why I advise people; even if you came to steemit for the money, you need to stay for the community. And that's exactly where my steem message hinges on.

Okay I'm trying to keep this post short, so as not to contravene the rules. Here's the link to my post again:


https://steemit.com/evolutionary-science/@samminator/debunking-shits-about-evolution-episode-6-human-evolution-and-anthropocene


Many thanks to @blocktrades and @anomadsoul. I remain my humble self @samminator

Peace on y'all

Sort:  

I wish you the best of luck! I am honored to be your friend 🎈

Thanks a lot Kate. Keep being awesome 🎉

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13