The Blocktrades Contest | Wednesday walk challenge on a break

The Blocktrades Contest | Wednesday walk challenge on a break

I thought I would throw my hat into the arena for the Blocktrades Scholarship Contest

the rules on how to enter the contest are as follows

This one will be easy. Follow the next few steps.

1.- Pick a post you made between November 15 - 23, preferably the best one you made. That post must have been posted before this contest announcement was published.
2.- Make a new post and in no more than 20 lines, explain why do you think you are a role model Steemian who engages daily with other users and posts quality content regularly.
3.- In your post include a link to the previous post you chose. This will be the main criteria to pick the winners, the quality of the post that you already published before today.
4.- Resteem this post. We want as many valuable Steemians to find out about this contest.
5.- Use the tag "blocktradescontest"".
6.- Title post: The blocktrades contest | The title of your previous post.

Example, if I want this post to be part of my entry, I would title the new post as:

The Blocktrades Contest | ejemplo de post

1 Fire exit stairwells.jpg


Sony A7iii 50mm F5.6 1/500 ISO 100
*Click here to view larger



Part of the entry has to be a section on why I consider myself a Role Model om Steemit, and this is the hard part for me, as I think of myself as a member of the community and struggle to try and write about myself but here goes meeting the requirements to be considered.

In order to apply for this contest you need to fill the next requirements:

You must have posted at least 3 times per week for the past 2 months (October and November). We want to reward users who, despite these low prices and rewards, are still engaging on a regular basis. If you went to Steemfest it's understandable that you didn't post during that week so don't worry! You're still eligible.
I think I make this requirement as I normally post twice a day, this past week I was on a break for personal reasons but I think I still submitted three times even then.

You have made at least 60 comments in the past two months.
I generally do around 50 comments a day, again apart from the last week when I was offline mostly, but I think even then I made over 60 comments so I again meet this criteria
You are part of a community and you are active in it.
I was one of the early members of The Alliance an active community her eon Steemit, and am one of the leaders of the Steemusa Community on Steemit.

Your posts are top quality, made with effort, time and dedication. We will not judge this part, it is up to you, if you consider your posts are amazing then go ahead and apply here.
I am not sure I consider my posts amazing, but I do put a lot of effort into them getting out walking and taking photos and spend considerable time every day editing photos for post, I am guessing but I think I probably average spending at least 20 Minutes per photo I share and usually have at least two and often 5 photos per post.
Your reputation is higher than 50 without bidbots. We would like to make this contest more inclusive but the truth is, getting to a reputation of 55 is not hard if you are part of a community and you are a Steemian who engages daily with the platform and the DApps.

My Reputation is now at 66 and I have used bid bots a few times, early on but never use them these days

1.- Pick a post you made between November 15 - 23, preferably the best one you made. That post must have been posted before this contest announcement was published.
I choose my Wednesday Walk post from last week Which I think meets this criteria. Last minute I know but I was struggling with the Section about why I think I am a role model

2.- Make a new post and in no more than 20 lines, explain why do you think you are a role model Steemian who engages daily with other users and posts quality content regularly.

Well the no more than 20 Lines I feel I will easily meet, but here goes.

Why Do I think I am a Steemian role Model

As I said earlier I am not sure as I see myself as a Steemian Role Model, and Hate doing self praise, hence why I waffled on with all I said above, but now that I have come this far I guess I have forced myself to do this section of the requirements

I am a very active member of the community and am active in a few communities and make the time every day to visit and comment on posts, I guess my answers above about number of posts and comments highlights I am indeed active.

Also I run a Weekly Challenge prompting people to get out for a short walk and share what they see, such as the post I am using for my entry to this contest, I make the time to Comment on, Upvote resteem all entries to the challenge and in addition give a Tipu tip to each entry.
I also make a point of keeping up with my feed each day and making regular comments and upvotes on posts,my criteria for commenting and upvoting is solely on the quality and content of the posts, I do not take into account any one's level or upvote strength in my decision on who I will visit and support.

3.- In your post include a link to the previous post you chose. This will be the main criteria to pick the winners, the quality of the post that you already published before today.
Done
4.- Resteem this post. We want as many valuable Steemians to find out about this contest.
Done
5.- Use the tag "blocktradescontest"".
Done
6.- Title post: The blocktrades contest | The title of your previous post.
Done

Thanks to Blocktrades for hosting this contest, and with so many active and supportive member son Steemit, I am sure a well deserving person will be chosen.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.766913 lat -73.973792 long Central Park NYC d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I have seen so many people apply for this and it would be a nightmare if I was the one deciding. On the plus size, they really can not go wrong because whoever they pick, it will be the right decision since everyone who applied is amazing, that means you too!

YEs I agree I think its a great idea, and so many worthy people have submitted it will be good seeing it going to someone deserving

I think I am just an average guy on here to be honest. ~Jay

An average guy making more than 51000 upvotes: receiving more than 130000 upvotes as well receiving more than 22000 replies.

You deserve all the recognition this contest can give you. So pleased to see you threw your hat into the arena Jay. I know it wasn't all that easy but I think you'll have gained a lot by seeing what you have done to make this an even richer community. May not be all that richer in SBD but in ways that are important to us as human beings at this particular time on our crazy planet. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Thanks kindly without your suggestion I would not have submitted an entry

I was amazed at how you were able to just jump right in at the last minute. Incredible super feat. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Thanks I keep going back and looking at my entry and thinking how I could have done it better but Ohh well at least I entered lOL

YES. Understand that thinking Jay. I changed my idea for my half-baked article at the last moment. And it was some sort of miracle that I was able to post it in time.

At least we entered ~ YES. And that was such a BIG part of it. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Yes I agree entering was important for us I think, I have no expectations of winners but am glad I threw my hat into the race i normally skip things like htis

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-blocktrades-contest-or-wednesday-walk-challenge-on-a-break


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Good luck to you my friend. Another entrant that richly deserves the award.

Your Wednesday Walk project has certainly inspired me (and Sam) to document some of our walks. I don't know how good it's been for Steemit as a whole, but it has clearly been a positive influence on my life and habits. Here and away.

Thanks my friend I am surprised I entered so many others deserving to win this but a couple of people pushed me to enter
Glad the Wednesday Walk is motivating a few people I love seeing all the entries

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 51000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 52000 upvotes.
You received more than 130000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 140000 upvotes.
You got more than 22000 replies. Your next target is to reach 22500 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Yes. You sure are an awesome role model.
Have a great day @tattoodjay

thats so kind of you to say :)

@tattoodjay would get my vote if I had any say in the matter. Great guy. Here for the community.

Thanks thats so kind of you

Great post. Jay, you are definitely a role model Steemian and an all around outstanding person with a fair and generous spirit. I’m cheering for you. 💕

You certainly fit the bill @tattoodjay, awesome posts and continued feedback, good luck with this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17