The Blocktrades Contest | Gratitude

This post is my entry into this contest sponsored by @blocktrades


For this contest, I choose my recent post titled: Gratitude — a post that was authored the day before the US Thanksgiving holiday. I included an original poem and a motivational, inspirational piece that was meant to span all cultures and religions, as the Steem blockchain is a wonderful melting-pot from around the globe.

I take great care with my posts and usually spend a minimum of two hours on them, sometimes six or eight. Even when I author a "simple" post about a coin, I do research and try to write so that the topic will be engaging and educational to everyone. When my posts only earn $1–$2 in rewards, I can still rest easy by knowing they are adding much more value to the Steem blockchain.

During the past year-and-two-months I've been on the blockchain, I have made an effort to engage with others and support the concept of community. For over a year of that time, I have been involved with the @steemitbloggers community, with @steemitramble for about a year, and have also been involved with @thealliance, @teamgood, @ssg-community, @steemsugars, @unityguild, @goldenproject, @votu, PALnet, @zipporah's KindnessCollective, and many others.

No one succeeds alone — we succeed by supporting others!

To @blocktrades and @anomadsoul: Thank you for considering me!


a sampling of other posts by me from the past two months:
● Glassy Mountain
● The Republic of Minerva
● Determining the Value of Coins
● En-dash, Em-dash, and the NBSP
● Old Barn № 021

BeTheStar.jpg
• ORIGINAL ARTWORK BY ME FOR THIS POST • FEEL FREE TO USE IT IF YOU WISH •

ThanksForReading--Pink.png 😊


__pearls.png

a big hug to @enginewitty for designing the following personal banner for me 🤗

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF-2.gif

__pearls.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you for the resteem! 😊

I enjoy reading your articles whenever I can, dear. Rewards or not, I am really happy you still write. Not everyone will see them, but they're valuable to the few who care to read.

Thank you! I appreciate your saying that, very much! 😊

You help so many and deserve to be rewarded for everything you do on Steem <3

Oh, thank you so much, sweetie! 😊

Its a great post so may the best @steemitbloggers win 😉

Ah, so you entered the contest, too? Cool! I hope we both get a slot! 😏

Wouldnt it be fun if the girls beat the men 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99