The Road to Steem Fest | Travelgirl’s Actual Road

Hi Everyone,

In 1 month, I will be flying to Bangkok to Steem Fest 4. Exciting times as this will be the 2nd time I am attending Steem Fest and will be catching up with people I’ve seen last time but also meeting some for the first time. I’ll be flying from Sydney to Bangkok where I already booked tickets when the announcement was made. I was contemplating if I should take a cheaper flight with a stopover or just a direct flight but after consideration, I decided to take the direct flight as my trip will not be very long so need to make the most of my time overseas. This time definitely will be an easier trip considering this time my flight is only 8 hours compared to 24 hours last time AND we made it as a month family holiday in Europe which made everything really hectic.

Screen Shot 2019-10-05 at 11.00.03 pm.png

Once I get there, I have already arranged to meet up with a Steemian at the airport as our flights arrive around the same time and head over to the recommended hotel Prince Palace hotel. From Suvarnabhumi Airport to Prince hotel takes around 35 minutes so we probably are able to have dinner by the time we check in and freshen up a bit. I’ll probably be planning what to do during some free time over in Bangkok as it has been many years since I’ve been there (we usually go to Phuket areas) so it will be nice to check out some new areas in particular markets and eat some awesome Thai food and tropical fruit!

Can’t wait to see you all!

Screen Shot 2019-10-05 at 11.05.03 pm.png

Screen Shot 2019-10-05 at 11.03.07 pm.png


大家好,你們會去在曼谷舉辦的 Steem Fest 嗎?今次我會從 Sydney 飛到曼谷參加 Steem Fest. 跟上次比較,今次一定會輕鬆很多因為地點比上次近很多還有小朋友不會一起來所以絕對容易好多. 到步之後就會住在 Prince Palace 酒店.

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

謝謝你們收看。 請你們繼續跟隨,留言和投我一票 . 我會分享更多遊記和其他有趣的 blog.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted. 每張相片和視頻都是我們自己拍的

Sort:  
  • 스팀 코인판 커뮤니티를 이용해주셔서 감사합니다.
  • 2019년 10월 15일부터는 스팀코인판에서 작성한 글만 SCT 토큰을 보상받을 수 있습니다
  • 스팀 코인판 이외의 곳에서 작성된 글은 SCT 보상에서 제외되니 주의 바랍니다.
  • Thanks to everyone who continues to participate in SteemCoinPan community.
  • From Oct 15, 2019, we will provide SCT rewards for postings published on SteemCoinPan.
  • You won't get SCT rewards at all if you create a posting on other Steem Dapps after Oct 15, 2019.

你那里天气如何?还在发愁自己的好文没人发现,收益惨淡吗?记得加上cn-curation标签,让飞鸽传书 帮你走出困境吧!假如我的留言打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

hey, when will you arrive in BKK and how long are you staying? Will you join also for our Little Island stay at Koh Chang afterwards?

Hey I’m arriving the 5th afternoon and leaving 11th morning flying to Japan so won’t be able to join you guys unfortunately 😔. But we need to catch up !!

Oh thats a shame!! Ok, well see you at the event then ;)

Say hello to all the steemians out there from me. Have an epic one

Share the plan leh.

No plan yet ar. So busy at work probably be plan 2 weeks before leaving la

I'm not sure even in 2 weeks before I have time.
I depending on someone to pack my luggage haha.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

棒!到时候我们也可能会去,面基

Ahhh see you there!

Hi @travelgirl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.590 which ranks you at #541 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 79 contributions, your post is ranked at #5.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75