The blocktrades contest | Steemitbloggers Contest | Hotel Stories Contest(Results)

in #blocktradescontest5 years ago (edited)

RGgukq5E6HBM2jscFu6Z9C45vAtaj46fHKRytJMev17ocsydQSGsUCqASTnrEA79jVV1vaz4omsXH2JdEfNmqgbnnrZr1mqhVCj4AjQhxaSHvLDBVJ8Tvjc7UVsV5qw.gif
Photo by @blocktrades, @anomadsoul

First Things First


I would like to thank @anomadsoul and @blocktrades for hosting this contest to encourage and motivate the persistence of a Steemian while cryptos are down. I'm sure a lot of us who have taken part in this contest appreciates this!

Am I a role model on Steemit?


It is funny and pretty awkward to actually call myself a role model on Steemit, but after being heavily involved on this platform, I believe I have somewhat impacted many lives on this platform.

I engage not only online but offline with Steemians. Yes, I often organize food meetups with other #teammalaysia members and are always involved when welcoming an International Steemian to my country, Malaysia. I don't only engage through comments on Steemit but I am always on discord and helping other Steemians who are seeking assistance out.


A @steemxp zoomup videocall. Photo courtesy of @joannewong


With international guest, @scrooger and @imdazu

 

I build communities on Steemit. I am part of the core team of #teammalaysia and together with a bunch of amazing Steemians, we have gotten this team from just 11 Steemians to a whopping 1000 over Steemians from Malaysia (Including inactive). I managed the Facebook Steemit Team Malaysia 24/7 and to guide and announce important news from Steemit. I am also co-partnering with @jaynie (founder) to build the @steemitbloggers community. This community houses a family of members that are the best writers/content creators on this platform. We are a powerhouse.


Courtesy of #teammalaysia

I am a problem solver with my capacity pushed to the max. On Steemit, I realized that the art aesthetics of most profiles and initiatives are lacking. I picked up photoshop and illustrator in a month just to fill in this niche. Yes, I am not a professional graphic designer but have experience in the advertising industry as a 3D Animator. With this skill, I help communities improve their professional outlook by designing banners, GIFs, videos, and logos. I also design for personal profiles. I believe this can help make a first good impression at the quality of the Steemian.


A design signature I design for @sjennon


GIF Footer for @steemitbloggers

I am here long term thus promoting engagement. I usually do what I'm capable of and would do it with my best. I host the first #teammalaysia talkshow call Teh Tarik Sundays where I give members from #teammalaysia an opportunity to share their post. At the same time allowing listeners engage with these authors. I also invite International guests from time to time to bridge the gap of minnows just wanting to stay within the four walls of Malaysia. Steemit is all about engaging everywhere. I also host weekly contest for @steemitbloggers in hopes to spark creativity and encourage our members to think out of the box. These contests comes in all forms and have since allow many members to explore new niches.

My Selected Post for this contest :


Steemitbloggers Contest | Hotel Stories Contest(Results)

Thank you


Once again I want to thank @anomadsoul and @blocktrades for this wonderful contest. Though I have many more to share but 20 lines zord....20 lines! Haha, I also want to wish all the other participants all the best because I believe all of them deserves this!

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,Logos & GIFs

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://zord189.vornix.blog/2018/11/28/the-blocktrades-contest-teh-tarik-sundays-ep22-teammalaysia-steemxp-steemfest-and-many-more-updates/

Sort:  

🎆🎇🎉🎊
Time flies... When we met last year... In TM discord... Those time... Every day... TKSS... And look at you know! You are everywhere in discord... You are always there ready to help... So blessed to have met you and have you as my friend! ❤️😉

Posted using Partiko Android

I should be thanking you for being with me through thick and thin on Steemit @elizacheng :) To many more years!

To many more years! ❤️❤️❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

You are one of the greatest community builders I first know in Steemit. ALways being encouraging and spurring others on, now always organizing contests to let the Steemitbloggers fam have something to post on our own and your talkshow for teammalaysia to highlight others is just so selfless and dedicated (doing that once a fortnight weeks in weeks out), I think you totally deserve this scholarship!!! I know when you get it, you put it to the best use so that's why you should have it :D

Rooting for you @zord189! You are the most committed Steemian I know!

Waaaa, thank you for such an awesome compliment la @happycrazycon. I will definitely use the support for good use one. Need more resources only can contribute back to other communities. Thank you so much! <3

Good entry @zord189. You are certainly a role model to Steemians. I know, for one, I really appreciate all the help and support as well as the fun engagement since I "met" you. Onward and upwards!

Life is always +2 fun with you around. 1 for you being you and 1 for ur chili jam conversations. Ngehehe :D

You are so kind. Got to make a plan about getting you some of that chilli jam! You will have to visit... 😉

Here you go, our "always there" bear. That was how I see you the first time I knew you. And until now you are still "always there" bear. Not only you are engaging, you are encouraging too.

Are you a role model Steemian?

I don't give you 100%. Because you are 101% true awesome role model "always there" Steemian. Even if you need to take a break whether here or at discord, I know (admit it) you still peek-a-boo to make sure we are alright.

Thank you Isaac. @zord189

Thank you for the kind words @iamjadeline <3 Haha, I do what I can and everyone is so mature and 'big' on Steemit already! All got their own communities to take care of! I'm just glad I get to meet genuine and kind ppl like you through this platform. :) Let's meetup

A well deserving entry to win ! To say you're all over Steemit is a bit of an understatement, good luck!

Thank you @livinguktaiwan. I hope we can meet again :)

Becoming a good leader goes a very long way in achieving what I have set out to do as well. This is striving to leave every conversation, project, social occasion and everything I touch better for me having been there.

May sound egotistical but it is done for noble purposes to make the world a better place constantly even if it is in a very small way.

As long as you are leading here, I am with ya!

I hope you achieve all you set out to do @zekepickleman! Thank you for the words of affirmations.

So many talented and well deserved Steemians...
And you're definitely one of them.
There goes our chances la ...

A lot of people join because it's an awesome contest! :D Thanks @ireenchew.

Good luck dear. So many applicants for the contest.....

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha Thanks, yea there are a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14