The @blocktrades World Cup | My selections

Hello steemians, am back and today I'd be providing my selections for the ongoing contest by @blocktrades and @anomadsoul and @acidyo. I was over joyed when I saw it, like finally I'd put my side talent into good use and I told you guys I play soccer too and provide analysis too so, enjoy my post 😋. You can find the main post here

FB_IMG_15278100445731407.jpg

Image source

ScoreTeamTeamScore
WRussiavsSaudi ArabiaL
TEgyptvsUruguayT
WMoroccovsIranL
LPortugalvsSpainW
WFrancevsAustraliaL
WArgentinavsIcelandL
TPeruvsDenmarkT
TCroatiavsNigeriaT
WCosta RicavsSerbiaL
WGermanyvsMexicoL
WBrazilvsSwitzerlandL
WSwedenvsSouth KoreaL
WBelgiumvsPanamaL
LTunisiavsEnglandW
TPolandvsSenegalT
WColombiavsJapanL
TRussiavsEgyptT
WPortugalvsMoroccoL
WUruguayvsSaudi ArabiaL
LIranvsSpainW
WFrancevsPeruL
TDenmarkvsAustraliaT
WArgentinavsCroatiaL
WBrazilvsCosta RicaL
WNigeriavsIcelandL
TSerbiavsSwitzerlandT
WBelgiumvsTunisiaL
WGermanyvsSwedenL
LSouth KoreavsMexicoW
WEnglandvsPanamaL
XJapanvsSenegalX
TPolandvsColombiaT
WUruguayvsRussiaL
LSaudi ArabiavsEgyptW
WSpainvsMoroccoL
LIranvsPortugalW
LDenmarkvsFranceW
TAustraliavsPeruT
TNigeriavsArgentinaT
LIcelandvsCroatiaW
LSouth KoreavsGermanyW
TMexicovsSwedenT
LSerbiavsBrazilW
WSwitzerlandvsCosta RicaL
LJapanvsPolandW
WSenegalvsColombiaL
LEnglandvsBelgiumW
TPanamavsTunisiaT

So those are my picks, they weren't quit easy haha, with the caliber of players in the competition so get ready to enjoy some good football 😋. So I guess y'all know am vying for Nigeria to bring the cup home and give us a long holiday haha.

MY REACTIONS TO CERTAIN TEAM SELECTIONS

So some certain coaches took the world by surprise with their team selection haha, so I'd be talking about some note worthy one I.e the big boys in the competition.

PicsArt_06-05-11.26.10.jpg

image source

ARGENTINA

I was dumbfounded when I heard Jorge Sampaolis decision to drop Mauro Icardi for Gozalo Higuain I mean, the 25 year old has been on fire this whole season with 29 goals in 34 appearance for Seria A side, Internazionale. I mean he has been formidable all season, I still don't know why he was dropped.

144711.jpg

image source

GERMANY

This was the most surprising of them all, Joachim Low dropped Leroy sane 😱. Would you believe that, an instrument figure in Pep Guardiola title winning Manchester City side with 14 goals and 17 assist. I mean he is 22 years of age and he would be watching the World Cup from the house, that is wow, just wow.

PicsArt_06-05-11.31.46.jpg

image source

BELGIUM

Roberto Martinez decide to pick Fellaini and drop Radja Nainggolan, now am not taking a anything away from Fellaini but Naingolan is all round, with 84.7% passing accuracy and 6 goals and 11 assist this season compared to Marouane Fellaini 80% and 7 goals and no assist and am like..... Wow

OTHER NOTABLE EVENTS

50835.jpg

image source

  • The return of Neymar to Brazil from picking up injury on duty with Paris Saint Germain this season was really a relieving event am like, who wouldn't want to see this superstar In action and to top is return, he scored against Croatia after breezing past a couple of defenders and blasting it into the roof of the net and I was like yeeeeeeeessssss, the prince is back haha, (I guess he still has to make do with been prince for now with the likes of Messi and Ronaldo still alive 🤣.)

108226.jpg

image source

  • Everyone praying for the return of the Egyptian Mohammed Salah to action, the Liverpool man picking up a shoulder injury from the UEFA Champions League final against Real Madrid. The Egyptian as notably been the best player in the world this season, picking up different accolades both PFA player of the year, top EPL soccer etc and breaking countless records. He is no doubt the best this season.

Okay guys there you have it, my selections and opinions on certain selections etc
Hope you enjoyed reading 😀.

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Sort:  

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! If you like me, just upvote my comment! 🦄🦄🦄

Read my profile if want me to resteem your post to over 72,500 followers. @a-a-a

beautiful photography friend You have my support. I hope to count on your support to keep growing. regards

All the coaches that did this nonsense ehh especially Low... All of them will hail this World Cup. U left a whole Sane out or World Cup.. CHAI..

There is some issues with your entry for blocktrades World Cup contest, where I am not able to extract out your contest entry data.

The error name is: INVALID_LOGIC_OF_COND


This is an automated message script written by superoo7.
For more details about your error, please refer to the development post

I don't understand 🤔

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73