The @blocktrades World Cup | My selections

Alt Text

The world cup is upon us. T-4 days, the clock is ticking and we just can’t wait for the official kick-off.

I love the world cup. Which makes me a walking and breathing paradox since I couldn’t care less about flags, borders and all that jazz.

But I do love the world cup.

Something you probably might not know about me is that I’m a big football fan. I played a lot in my childhood and my teenage years, and even though I still follow the sport, I never write about it. Maybe I should.

But first, I need to give thanks to @blocktrades, @acidyo and @anomadsoul. Thank you guys for this awesome challenge!

Let's face it, contests are fun, and they bring us together. For anyone who is just catching up, make sure to check this post to participate in this cool steemit contest with 2000 SBD in prizes.

Alt Text

Without further ado, here are my selections:

ScoreTeamTeamScore
WRussiavsSaudi ArabiaL
LEgyptvsUruguayW
WMoroccovsIranL
LPortugalvsSpainW
WFrancevsAustraliaL
WArgentinavsIcelandL
TPeruvsDenmarkT
WCroatiavsNigeriaL
TCosta RicavsSerbiaT
WGermanyvsMexicoL
WBrazilvsSwitzerlandL
WSwedenvsSouth KoreaL
WBelgiumvsPanamaL
LTunisiavsEnglandW
LPolandvsSenegalW
WColombiavsJapanL
LRussiavsEgyptW
WPortugalvsMoroccoL
WUruguayvsSaudi ArabiaL
LIranvsSpainW
TFrancevsPeruT
WDenmarkvsAustraliaL
WArgentinavsCroatiaL
WBrazilvsCosta RicaL
TNigeriavsIcelandT
TSerbiavsSwitzerlandT
WBelgiumvsTunisiaL
WGermanyvsSwedenL
TSouth KoreavsMexicoT
WEnglandvsPanamaL
LJapanvsSenegalW
TPolandvsColombiaT
WUruguayvsRussiaL
LSaudi ArabiavsEgyptW
TSpainvsMoroccoT
LIranvsPortugalW
LDenmarkvsFranceW
LAustraliavsPeruW
LNigeriavsArgentinaW
TIcelandvsCroatiaT
LSouth KoreavsGermanyW
TMexicovsSwedenT
LSerbiavsBrazilW
TSwitzerlandvsCosta RicaT
LJapanvsPolandW
TSenegalvsColombiaT
TEnglandvsBelgiumT
LPanamavsTunisiaW

Good Luck Everyone!

Alt Text

Earlier in this post I mentioned that I probably should write more about sports, and as I was hooked with this cool contest I decided that I should try to do it at least once.

So for that reason my next post will be about the world cup, and also hoping to give more momentum to this awesome contest:

https://steemit.com/blocktradesworldcup/@worldcup-russia/you-still-have-time-join-the-blocktrades-world-cup-and-win-2-000-sbd-in-prizes

I hope you can join us!

Image Sources: 1 - 2 - 3

Sort:  

Iceland is much improved team just watch it.

I actually like Iceland, I was rooting for them in the last Euro :)

This isn't based on the last game or anything, I just for some reason had this weird hunch that's all.

Probably I'm wrong, but I just went with a hunch in this one.

First of all thank you very much for sharing this post with us. I was waiting for someone to make such a post. Well you are right just four days the left to the glorious tournament on earth. Can t wait for it to begin. Well I hope that Portugal win the world cup though they are not favorites but they do deserve it if they play well. Once again thanks for my favorite post.

Thanks for the kind words! :)

Good luck to Portugal!

Good luck friend, invite visit my blog.

Hey man, so great to see you joining! This is going to be awesome, let the best Nostradamus win.

Thanks man, it's great to participate! Thanks for launching and running this thing :)

Great selection there all the best to you lets kick it off in style :D

Thanks @blazing! Are you playing? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17