The @blocktrades World Cup | My selections for the Semi finals

Alt Text

If you would've asked me in the beginning of this World Cup about my picks for the last four finalists, I'm pretty sure my predictions would've been way too far off.

Maybe I would've picked one or two from the current semi-finalists, maybe. But there's no way in hell that I would've guessed all four of them correctly.

I probably would've followed the bookies and the experts and ended up sticking with the usual suspects: Brazil, Germany, Spain...etc.

But that's the beauty of football, that you never really know.

And now we have some beautiful semi-finals ahead of us. Who is going through to the final? I'm pretty sure that at this stage whatever score I'm going to pick, the result is going another way entirely.

But still, it's always fun to play and I hope you can join us.

Without further ado, here are my picks for the semifinals stage of the @blocktrades World Cup:

ScoreTeamvsTeamScore
2FrancevsBelgium1
1CroatiavsEngland2

For anyone who is just catching up, make sure to check this post to participate in this cool steemit contest with 2000 SBD in prizes.

Many thanks to @blocktrades, @acidyo and @anomadsoul for this awesome challenge!

Good luck everybody!

Image Source

Sort:  

Ciertamente este mundial está alejado de cualquier resultado común. Pero hay lindos y buenos jugadores. Me llamó la atención que mi predicción es identica sobre estas semifinales.
Saludos.

Jaja a ver si al final acertamos los dos :)

Saludos.

Saludos para ti. 🤗

I love your guess @the-alien
I myself am very much a fan on Harry kane, and the English Country is back to being champion in Russsia. ** Good luck, England

Thanks for this

Kane has been absolutely phenomenal the past few years, he totally caught world football by storm. No wonder they call him HurriKane :P

Thank you very much and good luck!

I have predicted England to be the world cup champion this time.

Thanks

I love the picture you have chosen.
Croatia - France is the final <3

Can you imagine? The Croatians would be so happy!

the-alien, France will play Final with England
Agreed?

I was going to say it seems like it... but then again, I haven't been great at predicting games this World Cup. :P

the-alien thanks for reply!

So its gonna be France vs England huhhh interesting ;)

It seems like it so far.. Though every time I think a team is winning, they lose :P So I don't wanna jinx anybody haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87