@blocktrades World Cup | My Selection of The Quarter Finals

The game has been a source of amazement and shock for a little of people according to the comments I have read in social mediums. Portugal and Argentina were not expected to live the competition this early as a result of the presence of the persons of Ronaldo and Messi in the team line ups of the aforementioned respective teams. Well things turned out differently.

football-3344911_960_720.png

I believe that an underdog would take this World Cup home and I may be wrong but this is my own personal opinion and I know next to nothing about football so bear with me.

Below are my selections for the quarter finals. To participate in the contest, you have to have participated in the previous two segments of the contest. You check the contest out here. See you on the other side.


ScoreTeamvsTeamScore
2UruguayvsFrance1
1BrazilvsBelgium3
2SwedenvsEngland2
3RussiavsCroatia2

Thanks to @blocktrades, @acidyo and @anomadsoul for putting this game together. May the best country win.

Sort:  

4 very interesting games to look forward to. Good luck with your picks 😊

thanks @abh12345. I have absolutely no clue what I am doing here though 😂

You aren't the first to tell me that!

Luckily all that's required to pick winners in this tournament is a pin 😁

Brazil is out! Belgium has this cup in their kitty.

Yep I fancied Belgium to go through, France are the dangers!

Yeah I hope they get kicked out soon. I just want a small team to win this cup. It would be good for all the underdogs.

England are a small team!

Only won it once, and that was on home soil.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78