The @blocktrades World Cup | My selections for the Finals

At the rating of the quarter finals, I have dropped from fourth to seventh position in the top 10 leading contestants for the blocktrades world cup predictions. I think I goofed in my quarter finals predictions.


football-3344911_960_720.png


I was lucky though, I got the semi final prediction for Croatia vs England right. I don't know if the scores I fixed would apply though as the second Croatian goal came at extra time. Any how, it has been interesting so far.


As a result of this contest, I have had reasons to watch football matches. 😂, I was screaming with my friend yesterday when Croatia scored the second goal. The day before, I even sat down and enjoyed a can of Heineken lager as we watched the Belgium versus France match. My dad would be shocked.

I felt bad for Belgium. I really wanted them to win the match against France but France was determined to get to that finals. It's all good though because I believe that Croatia is going to do me proud.

Well let me quit rambling and share my predictions for the final stage of this surprisingcontest. I have placed predictions randomly, out of sentiments, and desire all through the different stages and some how I am still here. It's just funny.


MY PREDICTIONS FOR THE FINAL STAGE


ScoreTeamvsTeamScore
1FrancevsCroatia2
2BelgiumvsEngland0

Yes Croatia will take this cup. See you on the other side though.


In case you are reading about this for the first time, you can check the announcement here; FINAL STAGE - Submit your entry and win 2,000 SBD.

Thanks to @blocktrades for sponsoring this contest as well as @acidyo and @anomadsoul for giving everyone the opportunity to enjoy the world cup.

Sort:  

Go brother, we take some bottles when you are declared as the winner. All bottles on you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73