I am totally screwed now

in #blog5 years ago

49818066_938309389697190_8217039565651705856_o.jpg
This popped up on my Facebook feed. My folks are totally screwed now. We were set to get our stamps on the 10th. Doesn't look like it now. And it looks like the moron won't open the gov until he gets that damn wall. Please spare me the details.
I explained on several blogs why I cannot get a job.

On this blog, I explain how and why it's hard for me to find a job and how it will be hard to hold down a job: https://aaliyahholtblog.wordpress.com/2018/10/06/autism-and-unemployment-pt-1/

I also explain how it's hard for autistic adults to find or keep a job on this blog post
https://aaliyahholtblog.wordpress.com/2018/10/29/autism-and-unemployment-pt2

I explain here how depression and anxiety wise, a job would be too much to bare
https://aaliyahholtblog.wordpress.com/2018/11/12/mental-health-and-unemployment

If you're gonna disagree, keep it to yourself. I don't mean to be rude. But a person might not be able to buy food is far more serious. I have 2 diabetic folks who need to eat. I can just buy myself instant noodles from the dollar store but my sick folks can't eat those because they're very high in salt.

My folks need stamps since they only get a check once a month. So please excuse me if I post more frequently. I need as much money as possible to be able to buy food since it looks like there is no solution to the gov shut down. Spare me the details about Steam and such. This is my only option unless my eBook sells. I will try not to spam your feed with my posts. They won't be beg posts. They will be my normal posts but I am giving you a heads up that you may see more activity from me.

The screen is from my fun Facebook account.

Sort:  

Even if you post more frequently, those who upvote you (like me) can only upvote you so many times a day. If you want to make more money from steemit, you need to upgrade your post quality to attract more people. And you need to reach out.

The best place to grow your steemit network - Trending is irreplaceable right now

I've tried that, upgrading my post quality. Nothing works. I am a Dtube vlogger now. So I started posting vlogs on Dtube and embed my YouTube video links on here. I will also post my art. Share my Wordpress Blogs etc.

Have you tried reaching out?... Upgrading post quality by itself doesn't do much. You should do both at the same time.

I comment on other people's post and upvote them even though my votes aren't worth anything. I wonder how much SP I need for my voted to be worth something

55 SP is what you need. But I think it went up to 60 SP, but you can always count around 55 SP. When I reached that amount I saw that I could put my SP growth in my own hands, because that is when you start getting back on curation. I started getting 0.001 curation SP back at first, but it was growth nonetheless. After a while it adds up and you start getting more and more in curation.

But, for upvoting yourself or anyone a profit, you will need 500 SP, but I think it went up to 600 SP now.

Put it this way, if you reach 60 SP and keep active, you're basically in. Unless you don't like starting small.

well I have like 34SP or 35, so I am almost half way there.

You're good on your way, but eeh, that number went waay up. Its probably higher now, but either way, you get 0.002 SP dayly for just having 35 SP, so you are doing good on that part. But wat is bad for us both, I checked the amount needed to upvote a profit, and it's 900 SP now. The amount needed growths faster than my amount earned. I have around 85 SP so I'm nowere near that amount.

WTF happened. In 2017 I was able to give a 2/3 cent upvote when I had 60 SP!

You should also go to @minnowsupport's Discord. They give daily upvotes on one of their channels, you just have to register first.

I know you don't wan't to hear opinions, but that is just my thing, I can't shut up, I always have to say what I think, but I will keep it simple.

You shouldn't be living on food stamps in the first place, that is the first failure right there. Foodstamps are from the government, and every government is ready to let you down any time, so don't rely on the government and then be surprised they let you down.

Second, I will try to upvote you more then, because I'm kinda running out of things to upvote these last days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16