How Much Is Too Much

in #blog5 years ago

Recently I have stepped up a bit my daily posts and from one every day to even none some of the days I've got to posting twice a day and I almost hit three yesterday but something hit my brakes. Something in the back of my mind "told me" that it might be too much. That Steemit is not twitter and I might become boring and "to be avoided" if I cross this line that I have set myself.

I have had a period of time at the beginning of my experience as a Steem blogger when I was posting up to 4 articles a day but I was a newbie, I misunderstood how blogging works and I wouldn't do that anymore. I question myself sometimes though and hope to have an answer from you also about how much is too much in terms of posting?.

balance-2034239_1280.jpg
image source

How many posts and resteems from a user would you consider too much determining you to even unfollow that person and what do you think would be the ideal posting pace on a daily basis? I know that there are people posting ten times a day but I don't want to discuss about that category. I am more interested about the silver line that sets apart the interesting one from a potential abuser, or should I say a "developing spammer".

There is of course the type of posts one shares to be taken into consideration because we can't put in the same basket a one pic type of post to a 5 minutes read article that has tons of information in it. However, sometimes both cases can become too much and a reason to attract some unfollowings. I for example find four or five posts a day from a user as being too much and if they come packed with some resteems also then...

Neither of us follows just one person so it's pretty hard to keep up with that much to read everyday especially when you follow a couple hundreds of users. There's always the unfollow option but sometimes I feel like I should keep on following that guy from his one out of five posts that I like and not his whole work. Sometimes I don't do that I don't want to fall in this category either. What do you think, how much is too much in your opinion?

Thanks for attention and have a great Monday!
Adrian

Sort:  

@yank0 can you tell me why you downvoted my post from the first seconds I posted it? I don't think you have read it.

I think 7-10 posts in a week is good but that’s me. I can only do so much.
Very interesting topic though

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for your reply. One post a day used to be my best pace for some time but once in a while I feel like there's much more to be shared in one day.

That’s true

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78