Some toughts on my long drive

in #blog5 years ago

20181228_162927.jpg


Hello,

The first week of February is already over. Today on the long drive of 600 km home, I had a longer time to think. I like to think, it does not hurt. If more people would do it, it would be great.

But back to my thoughts. So that I use the time, in addition to the phone calls I make, I hear audiobooks. It's just dead time and through an audiobook I'll help make it productive.

In today's audiobook, it was a phrase that says that by February, 90% of people have given up what they planned on January 1. If I think about it, it may already be possible. The gym is now almost empty when I'm there and it was packed until the second week of January.

Then I thought about where I stand. Have analyzed it and I'm happy to say that I'm still good in the race. Have not given up yet. Could not spot everything, which is a totally different thing, but I have not given up. I think it's important to share goals on a daily and weekly basis. So you have a better overview.

How do you see it? Are you still on your annual goals?

Hallo,

die erste Februar Woche ist schon vorbei. Heute auf der langen Fahrt von 600 km nach Hause, hatte ich längere Zeit zum denken. ich mag denken, es tut nicht weh. Wenn das mehr Leute machen würden, wäre es super.

Aber zurück zu meinen Gedanken. Damit ich die Zeit nutze, neben den Telefonate die ich mache, höre ich Hörbücher. Es ist einfach tote Zeit und durch ein Hörbuch helfe ich mir weiter.

In dem Hörbuch von heute war es ein Satz wo man sagt das bis Februar, 90% der Leute schon aufgegeben haben was sie sich am 1 Januar geplant haben. Wenn ich drüber nachdenke, kann es schon mögich sein. Das Fitnessstudio ist jetzt fast immer lehr wenn ich gehe und es war voll gepackt bis in der zweiten Januar Woche.

Dann habe ich nachgedacht wo ich stehe. Habe es analysiert und bin froh zu sagen das ich noch gut im Rennen bin. Habe bis jetzt nichts aufgegeben. Konnte nicht alles erreiechen, was eine total andere Sache ist, aber ich habe nicht aufgegeben. Ich denke es ist wichtig das man sich die Ziele auf Tages- und Wochenbasis teilt. So hat man ein besseren Überblick.

Wie seht ihr das? Steht ihr noch zu euren Jahresziele?


discord.gif

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I have a different strategy: I always have my goals for the full year, and every month I make a separate list with goals for that month (things that contribute to the big plan). For example, I have a yearly goal to read 24 books, and in the february list I have the name of the two books for this month.

Last but not least, I have a third list, not with goals, but a ToDo list with topic that have to taken care in the next future...

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @alexvan!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.441 which ranks you at #171 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 233 contributions, your post is ranked at #18.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29