20 Minute Blog <strike>a Day</strike> when I can - financial freedom

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

I stumbled onto this challenge about financial freedom by @promo-mentors and was immediately inspired. I mean who wouldn't want to imagine a dream lifestyle where money was of no concern??

I'm not big on contests because I don't perform well under stress plus I'm not really familiar with the page so I was hesitant to enter but it's a topic I wanted to explore more. I mean doesn't Financial Freedom have such a beautiful ring to it?

I have been deeply disappointed in my commitment to my 20 min blog a day but like the good Taurus I am - I cannot give in. It might be sporadic but I'm still trying. Maybe I should change the title to 20 minute blog when I can.

So, back to the topic; What would I do if financial struggles were not bogging me down, forcing me and my husband to do j-o-b's we do not enjoy just in order to get through each month? I don't think there would be enough hours in the day but this time I say that in the best way possible instead of the most stressed way.


First and fore most, if money was of no concern I'd be renting space at a local organic garden/farm and getting all my food directly from sources that I knew. Also I would dedicate a few hours everyday to learning how to garden and grow my own food so that once I had the knowledge and skills I could start my own farm at my home.

I would carve a decent amount of time out to travel the US by RV. This has always been my ultimate "IF I win the lottery I'd.." plan. If I had the capabilities I would have Steemit meet ups across the states and meet all types of Steemians in real life, document the whole thing and promote it to new people all along the way!

Now that I think about it I would be giving things away everywhere I went: free tarot readings, free artwork, I'd be showing up to poetry nights and sharing my work and meeting other poets.


I would rent a cabin in Maine for an entire winter. Get snowed in and finish my novel I have so easily stuffed on the back burner. I would put it up on ebooks and pdf format for free so anyone could read it.

I would send my kids to summer camps and after school activities, not to get rid of them or because I have to WORK but so they could have FUN and learn new things.

I would spend thousands making pamphlets on the education crisis, the prison systems, GMO's, on yoga and mediation, on Dr. Sebi's health teachings and SO many other amazing teachers and I would give them out everywhere I went. I would give away my Conscious Clothing Collection for free. I would visit schools and community centers and make the parents aware of what is happening to their children and to our world.

If I had financial freedom I would make each day count in a different way. Sure some days I would just lay around the beautiful earth and marvel at her wonder, some days I may sleep or lay around in a hammock at the ocean all day but I'd still consider it a productive way to spend my time.

I would spend my time creating things to make the world a tiny bit better than it was the day before. Which now I am starting to see I can do without making money. This has been a really fun writing exercise actually. I'm glad I decided to make my blog about this topic.

What would you do if you had financial freedom?


Maybe just take some time to think of this on your own without writing down anything. Or write it and don't share it even.. BUT if you want to join into the challenge go check out the post @promo-mentors blog and maybe you can even make a little bit of SBD off your ideas!

ALL images in today's post were sourced from the wonderful artists at Pixabay

giphy (1).gif




Sort:  

ohhh very nice post and I love what you would do.

you would want a tag #promo-mentors-challenge

thank you @maverickinvictus :) I didn't know if I should tag them since I did want to actually join the contest for the winnings, you know? I just loved their prompt.. lol plus I'm not familiar with them so I was concerned they may be like, "who's this chick jumping in and half-assing our contest!?" hahah but what's your opinion? I saw you had commented over there - actually I think I may have followed a trail you posted somewhere in order to find it LOL but I was doing a lot of hopping around following new people and old people I never realized I wasn't even following ! so I forget how exactly I landed on the contest.

hehe no worries :) I am part of the promo-mentors and I did put a link of the contest in newbie resteem day or you might have seen it when I resteemed it if you follow me hahaha

We welcome everyone and would love a lot of contestants so we can have it submitted to curie or OCD the very good posts.

oh cool!! Well I'll add the tag then :-D thanks !

Great thank you Amarie for submitting it!

no problem! Thanks for letting me join :-D

Superb post, I love the rv and travel part, as I love to travel hence spending half my adult life abroad. (My own country is a cesspit now anyway) :-)

thank you kindly sir! lol my country is a cesspit, as well ;-) I just haven't escaped yet lol

This post sums up a lot of your passions, I can tell. Keep all of this close to you heart and these aspirations may come true, even without having financial freedoms.

I have been thinking a lot lately of the "freedoms" I would love in life, but then I know how free I am and why not have them now. It may not be exactly what you had in mind, but nothing is stopping me (us) from accomplishing them, (only ourselves.) Strive for these, money, time is just not an excuse anymore...Get creative and our dreams will come true!

you are 100% correct @iexplore! I almost said something similar at the end of my post. Once I started listing all this stuff I kind of realized mostly I could/CAN do any of this without financial freedom.. I may have to change a bit of the HOW it gets done but I could have the same out come. We do need to get creative and our dreams will come true :-D

thanks for stopping by and leaving this wonderful comment!

Would love to try that..get snowed in Maine or perhaps in Sedona with great views😍😍

ohh definitely! Sedona looks stunningly beautiful! <3 <3 thank you for reading @immarojas :)

You're welcome. Is there a problem with busy? My post isn't going thru. Cheers!

ohh sorry! I don't use busy. Hope it gets fixed for you

I gave up ages ago☺ Steemit is ok. Ta!

nice ideas =) I love the gardening, I'm with you on that one (and some others) LOL

thank you @evecab !! I have been thinking of trying to grow some things inside because I don't have the space at my place. Maybe some herbs and tomatoes at least :-D I think the contest sounded amazing! Thanks for stopping by and reading my half-ish entry ! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98