Are You Using Your Steem Power? If Not Then Let Someone Use It, Do Not Let It Sit Idle.

in #blog5 years ago

I know with many of the new offshoots of the Steemit blockchain, Weku, Bearshares, and Whaleshares, many have forgotten that they were on Steemit first. I went over to Weku and worked hard to help get that platform up and going there. I kinda just left my Steemit account lacking, I got to thinking about that recently and decided to try something. I did not have much SP at this point because of the low payouts and other things here with the Steemit platform. So I delegated most of my SP to a community that would and could use it to help people that were still making great content.

I am a homesteader, as many would say, but really it is just bringing back some of the old ideas in our modern lives. Being more of a self-reliant person and building a life that you are happy and content with. We wanted to do something out-of-the-box. It takes much of my time and I do not get to post as often as I want too. I am working on making posting on Steemit and DTube a part of my life more now.

It might just be some thoughts I had from the things I did that day or just a thought I scribbled down to think about later. We all have busy lives and sometimes we let our lives get too complicated to just sit back and put our thoughts in a form of writing or in a video and share with others. It might help or encourage someone else so I will try to do more of it here on Steemit.

I am saying all of this to just get a point across to you if you are not using your SP delegate it to someone like me that has little to no influence on the platform and let them use it to help others and help build the platform. You can find a great community like, in my case was @theinnerblocks to use that SP to build and sustain a community that you want to help. You are a veteran supporter then check out about delegating it to help veterans delegate to the @umvbot. I would love to be able to have more influence on this Steemit as I have decided that the grass was not greener on the other side with Weku and I learned a valuable lesson from this, that is another post though, it will come up later believe me. So if you want to delegate to me I will use it to curate others posts and help do my best to help build this platform as best as I can. Just make your SP work to help the Steemit platform.

Here is a delegation tool that will help you if you want to delegate your SP out to others. https://steembottracker.com/delegation.html If you do not use your SP do not let it sit let someone use it so it has a way to make Steemit a better platform for the ones that are here all the time and posting. Remember it is just delegating and it will always be yours and you can get it back whenever you decide to undelegate it. Just use the same tool to do so. If you want to delegate some to me I would greatly appreciate it. I hope everyone has a great day and a greater tomorrow!

Please Do Not Forget To Follow, Upvote And Resteem


Photo From Pinterest.Com


Please Help Support Our Veterans

Delegate To The "Humvee" Bot @shadow3scalpel

!


Join The Inner Blocks Discord

https://discord.gg/zSYVrem

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Ambiguity (Mike) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @ambiguity! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 60 posts. Your next target is to reach 70 posts.
You received more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Feel free to delegate to @greenhouseradio as we use our rewards from posts and the VP to reward the djs and community. RESPECT

This is one way to get your name in the pot for getting a delegation. LOL. I hate to see people that have SP and just let it sit and not make it work for them or another user that is struggling and working hard. To me, it is like having some cash in a mattress and not using it to make more money, really when you have an option that is a no risk option.

If there were a easier way to incentivize it people would jump all over it. Helping doesnt always pay back in interest, except with GRATITUDE .

Yes, Sometimes a simple "Thank You!" goes a long way. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67