A Family Photo ❤️

in #blog5 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/amvanaken-a-family-photo-ksicyy5k-1541602467893.png

I love our new, little family!

Of course there are a few missing from this photo (Cion, and Miciah, Ingrid’s sons and my stepsons)

Every time I look at a photo that has us in it I just go “wow... We are really parents right now” and I feel so much older, but in a good way!

My age has always been kind of a weird thing to people because I am 12 years younger than I grind, but obviously true love knows no limits because we fell in love so fast a year ago that we didn’t let age get in our way!

Cheers to all of you chasing your dreams even though you might feel uncertain or judged by others.

People are so quick to tell me “Oh you must like older women” but they fail to tell me “Oh you must be more mature than 99.99999% of people your age!”

I’m 23 (: And so happy to be a father finally!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Didn't notice the age difference myself until you called it out. I don't know if that means she just looks younger, or if you look older. lol Maybe a little of both. That little bit of age difference won't matter, it's the other differences and how you deal with them that make for long term.
Congrats again!

Family is coming together nicely. You guys seem happy, keep it going.

So proud to be parents and raise our son and children together. You are way more mature than many and we are so grateful to have you as our Super Dad. We love you big papa ❤️💜💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87