5 Things That Have Ruined My Day.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog6 years ago

Hiya guys.

I hope your all having a better day than me, I have had one of them days where I wish I had just gone back to bed and sleep. it feels like the friday the 13th all over again. there is some good news at the end so keep reading.

5 Things That Have Ruined My Day.


  1. I got a flat, I am not talking a little puncure that goes down over the course of a day, nooo I am talking a full on flat, down to the rim flat, one of them flats that when you put your inflator on to the tyre and it is meant to go up stays down.

This was the sight first thing this morning when I got up, I was in a rush to get the kids to school and instead of driving 4 miles my wife and kids had to walk.


  1. While trying to pump the tyre up I got soaked, yes total wet from a little bit of rain, it wasn't even proper rain, it was that right fine stuff that you can hardly see but once you get it on you look like you have wet your pants.


  2. Then after finding out my tyre was ruined and it wasn't going to go up i got a call from my oldest daughter to say that she had dropped and smashed the screen of her 3 week old phone which had set me back £300.
    Why did I buy her a £300 phone for? she needed a phone that was reliable and sturdy, I thought this one would be better for her than some cheap pile of crap, turns out not.


  3. food poisoning, yep this decided to come and bite me in the arse today from last nights takeaway, it started with a bit of belly ache to a full on barf fest and I still feel like poo now.


  4. this is a double whammy for me, I burned myself on a match while trying to light a candle, then when I went up stairs the dog who we are dog sitting had decided to chew through our firestick so there is no tv for us tonight. gutted but that does mean more steemit. :D

Now for the good news.

My friend is back from Iran.

After losing his dad a few months ago he went back to Iran to pay his respects and I haven't seen him since, then tonight out of the blue he has phones me asking me if I want a job working for him, I said that I would have to call into his shop and see what it is all about first but good news hay?

I don't know if the good ways out the bad but today has had a real strain on my mood, but you know something I still ain't going to let it keep me down.

love ya all

@artonmysleeve

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00