Funny Things I Have Heard Tonight!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog5 years ago

We all have some pet peeves that people say and do but this is getting daft at the minute.

Do you know who I am?

question-mark-2123967_960_720.jpg

Yes, this is a question I have been asked tonight, No I don't know who you are and I real don't give a F*ck

All my family lives in this village.

piranhas-123287_960_720.jpg

This is the point where I scratch my head and think to myself, "do you really want to go around telling people this?"

Is it busy tonight?

pedestrians-400811_960_720.jpg

Yes people ask this question, even when you tell them it is going to be an hour and a half until their order is ready. why do people even ask this question?

Are you still open?

sign-1209759_960_720.jpg

They stand in the shop at 5 to 1 am and ask if your still open while your trying to take their order, errm maybe we are closed and I like to stand here talking to you.

The customer is always right.

ecommerce-2140604_960_720.jpg

It turns out the customer is always right????? maybe not, if you order chicken and get chicken this is what you have ordered, not change your mind and say you ordered pizza.

What is it with some people? I am sure these people don't dress themselves in the morning as just about 90% of the people I have seen tonight have been in there gymjamz .

Just remember people, these are some of your neighbours and they live on your street on your road in your village.

@artonmysleeve

Sort:  

Hi @artonmysleeve!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.455 which ranks you at #6774 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 24 places in the last three days (old rank 6798).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 257 contributions, your post is ranked at #253.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • Try to show your post to more followers, for example via networking on our discord!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88