Keto Diet. My journey starts here.

in #blog5 years ago

Hi to all my steemain friends.

For years I have struggled with my weight, When I was at school I was a swimmer played rugby and basketball and I never went above 12 stone, but still people would call me fat.

Over the past 20 years I have seen my weight ballon, infact at my heaviest I got to 23.7 stone and I could hardly walk the stairs because my heart felt like it was going to explode.

I am not that big now, but I do weigh in at 18 stone 9 pounds and for the good of my health I am wanting to drop a few stones to get me back to were I was 20 years ago.

My mum started the Keto diet 5 months ago and has lost 2 and a half stone and she looks great, and like most people when they see a change in someone they now they ask how they did it.

My mum explained the keto diet to me and how she has transformed her life so much and has so much energy that she sleeps 5 hours a night and functions like she was in her teens.

This picked my ears up, I am slugish, slow, find it hard to keep up with others and I oftern just fall asleep on the sofa like a lazy scrubber.

The doctor 6 months ago offered me a gastric band to help me reduce my weight, but I turned it down as why would I want surgery for something I can do myslef.

My journey starts here, I am now researching as much as I can to find the right foods to eat and as of monday I will be starting the keto diet.

Do you want to find out how I get on, well stay tuned to my blog and see for your self as this could be something that has an amazing change to my life.

@artonmysleeve

Sort:  

You received a 10.00% complementary upvote from @swiftcash 🤑
To stop similar upvotes from @swiftcash, reply STOP.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @artonmysleeve!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.753 which ranks you at #4875 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 35 places in the last three days (old rank 4840).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 193 contributions, your post is ranked at #125.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

@artonmysleeve You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76