Lost Dog and a Hell of a Walk.

in #blog6 years ago

Myself and @wrongjohn were just chilling at the back of my house when this dog came up to my neighbours dog, first a little sniff then teeth were shown and it got nasty very fast.

Been the kind of guy I am, I risked getting bit by pulling the two dogs a part and making sure neither of them got hurt but it got strange from then. Who owns this dog? and where was the owner?

So this dog was just out and about all on it's on and there was nobody around but he had a collar on so I did what I should do and borrowed a lead from my neighbour and asked around a little to see if anyone knew who it belonged to.

The thing is were we live, as part of our living arrangement we are not aloud any pets on our land and that goes for all our neighbours too, you have to ask for permission just to have a gold fish in your house or you can get kicked out.

None of the neighbours seemed to know who this do belonged to and we post a picture on facebook asking if anyone had lost a dog but it came up with nobody.

32337252_2120902131478744_8167645861199740928_n.jpg
The picture we used on facebook to try and locate the owner.

The dog was young probably about a year old, very thin but it was a big dog, and I am 20 stone man and I can lift a lot in weight but this dog could pull me a mile and still not be tired.
When it saw the neighbours cat it nearly took my arm out of the socket trying to get to it and I held on for dear life.

@wrongjohn came up with an idea to try and find the owner and that was to walk the way it had come from toward the river and see if it had just run off from its owner, so me and the kids with @wrongjohn made our way to the river and this was a hell of a walk.

32506466_10156521302444455_5264213321602564096_n.jpg

As we got closer to the river there was more people walking dogs and it came apparent that this dog did not like anything other than us.
I had to hold on for dear life as the dog was trying to get to the other dogs near by, @wrongjohn then took him from me as it was that strong I had tired from it pulling at me.

once we got to where we needed to be there was nobody looking for a lost dog, just a lot of pissed off people as the dog was trying to get to their dogs.

We had to walk back the way we had came to get home and this dog didn't stop pulling, it was a beast. the kids all tried to name him and they also wanted to keep him too.
Once we got back to the house we checked facebook again to see if anyone had lost a dog nobody had replied to us and in all fairness I didn't want to keep a dog as I have enough looking after 3 kids.

My other neighbour came out with some dog food and he just ate it with out a care in the world.
It was cracking on with time and I had nowhere to put the dog over night so we started looking for someone to take the dog from us.

The dog warden service, ha what a joke, they don't open over the weekend. RSPCA didn't answer the 4 phone calls that we made to them.
So that left the police.

32557089_10156521302414455_6793983292644261888_n.jpg

Really funny this bit.
So they answered the phone and I told them the situation what had gone off they didn't know what to do really apart from what we had already done so they put me on hold.
I waited a little while then they got back to me and asked me my name and address, I thought brilliant they have sorted something out for me.
errrm no, it turns out that because I had the dog it was now my responsibility, and if anything was to happen to it now I would take the wrap for it.
OMG. I told them I couldn't have the dog even if I wanted too to be told that they would get back to me with something if they could get hold of anybody to help.

So we sat and waited.

32336708_10156521301899455_2318856390753386496_n.jpg

Finally the phone rang and it was the operator who I had spoke too, she told me the bad news, which was what I already new. she then told me that there was some kenals that we could put the dog in but there was a problem they closed at 5pm and this was 6pm.

She explained to me that she had got hold of them and they would take it, but because it was after closing the guy with the van was not there and it would be tuesday before they could get to me.

I then made my mind up to take the dog in the car to the kennels so I knew it was safe.

It was a crazy drive, this dog was a big dog. I popped it in the back so that I knew it was safe, he pushed his head out of the window and started to bark at everything, so I wound up the window.

The dog then decided that it was going to try and sit on me in the car and pushed his way through the gap between the seats.
I was a little scared as I kept trying to deal with the dog while driving and he was trying his best to get on me.

Finally, I managed to get him to lay down in between the seats, and he popped his head on my knee and kept whimpering.
I stroked his head until we got there.

The lady who met us there was really nice, she told me the name of the dog but for the life of me I can't remember.
She checked for a micro chip but came up with nothing which is a shame as I wanted to dog to go back to its owners.
I gave it a quick stroke before it got lead to the kennels where it would be sleeping for the night.

I owe a massive thank you to @wrongjohn for driving behind me as I would have been a little fucked with out his help.

When I got back the neighbour who lent me the lead then thanked me for doing the right thing with the dog, He said not a lot of people would have took the dog to a nice place like that.

I was happy that the dog was in good hands and I still haven't been able to track down the owners.
In all fairness I would think that this dog was so much of a hand full that they might of just let him go, he was huge strong and could pull me a mile with no hesitation.

My body is aching right now from all the pulling that dog did to me earlier. but really I just hope he finds a nice forever home.

Sort:  

Countess Karlotta Libenstein of Germany left approximately $106 million to her Alsatin, Gunther III, when she died in 1992.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-13T22:59:57
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 152.85/200.00
Total Photos: 24
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.36 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This post has received a 8.55% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @artonmysleeve. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You got a 3.23% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @artonmysleeve!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

You got a 6.94% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @artonmysleeve! Make sure to use tag #redlambo to be considered for the curation post!

Nice post ! You got 4.67% upvote from @flymehigh. Earn free sbd/steem daily by delegating(renting) your SP. We share high return, click here to delegate your sp to flymehigh if you don't know, how to earn passive income by delegating your SP click here for more info Join our discord You can promote your posts. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06